We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location to Explore Florence”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LEONI

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael O
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect Location to Explore Florence”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Located next to the Palazzo Vecchio and near the fantastic and famous Uffizi, you are within an easy walking distance to all the major historical and cultural sites in Florence. You are also near fantastic restaurants and "bars" (food/cafes), which my wife and I frequented every day. We stayed at the Leoni Apartment for about a week in May 2016. I am just now able to write about this apartment upon our return from Italy after being in this beautiful country for a month. If you are going to Florence, this apartment is a gem. Paolo is a great host, getting us settled in and having a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. At a small grocery store around the corner you can purchase small items of milk, eggs, coffee, etc. if you need. It was refreshing coming back to the apartment after visiting sites throughout the day. Next time we visit Florence, we will definitely request reservations at Leoni.
The apartment is on the 1st floor (not ground) so you do need to walk up a flight of steps, but nothing difficult. There is a combined living/dining area, kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom. The apartment has Wi-Fi/internet and a washing machine (two of our top priorities) and other amenities (i.e., television, etc). Paolo has a nice library of books about Florence, and other areas around Florence. It was nice opening up the window in the living room onto a small balcony and sit down with a glass of wine to watch the people traverse below on Via Leoni. When we visit Florence again, we will definitely go back to this apartment. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricky231
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Florence - May 2015”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. The location was amazing, the appartment itself was great. We were 5 people and had no issues. The owner communicates very well before us arriving there, and explained to us everything about the place is a nice way. I would absolutely stay there again. It is close to everything.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loulee3
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic central location, great base to see Florence”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this apartment and loved it. It is so close to everything, minutes walk to the Duomo and incredible restaurants in every direction. This apartment was also really affordable and from speaking to a few other people who were staying in Florence at the time, one of the better apartments in terms of cleanliness and good location etc for the price. The owner is very accommodating, helpful and lovely and even offered us a bottle of red wine on arrival. The apartment is about a 15 minute walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station and if you have GPS on your phone, will be very easy to navigate to (we didn't so we got a bit lost). The smaller room is very small however, it really is just a single bed and wardrobe and can be quite noisy at night (owner offers you ear plugs for your stay). If the apartment really is just a base for travelling around and seeing the sights as we used it for, this apartment will be perfect for you, we loved it and highly reccomend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia W
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. We were made to feel very welcome with a well-stocked kitchen and bathroom and complimentary bottle of wine, and plenty of information about what to see and do around Florence. The apartment is up one flight of stairs, but even though we are a pair of retired ladies we managed these okay.
The apartment is in the heart of the city, with a wealth of trattorias and restaurants only steps away from your door. The only downside of this is that it could be noisy at night, if you didn't use the thoughtfully provided wax ear plugs that the landlord leaves on the bedside table. Truthfully, there is probably no place in the heart of Florence that will not have night noise from bars and restaurants, and these little wax babies really work a treat! There is double glazing on the windows, but a large part of the noise comes from street cleaning vehicles! The area is very safe - or at least we felt that way, and we would certainly highly recommend this apartment to anyone who can manage a flight of stairs.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$123
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing