We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$166
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$462
US$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$418
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$353
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$434
US$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$363
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1 205
US$345
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$943
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
29
95
37
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
95
37
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlarge roomrailway stationcomfortable bedfridgecerealpiazzakeytoilet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

we stayed for 5 nights and would stay again. Walking distance to train and bus station. Pisa sienna all easily reached from here. Loads of shops, bars restaurants all on the doorstep. River just 5 mins away.
Only draw back is the tiny double bed, its more a large single. Breakfast ok just cereal and bread.
Hotel clean and safe would recommend

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath71_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This place is in an excellent location close to train and attractions however I have never slept on a more uncomfortable bed. Apart from being tiny for a relatively small couple, it dipped in the middle which resulted in broken sleep and a sore back the next day. A real shame as everything else about this place was good.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally-Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This hotel is located within minutes from the bus and train station and easy to find. We arrived whilst the receptionist was there and check in was fast and simple. They took the city tax on arrival saying it was because the reception was not open 24 hours.
We had booked the small double room which was fine, fridge, hairdryer, toiletries, towels changed daily, small balcony and good shower and all was very clean. Our only problem was the bed was very small, we are of average build and it was a very cramped.
The wifi was intermittent and we had to sit in the corridor to get a decent signal.
Breakfast was quite awkward. The inside seating was limited, perhaps 4 tables seating only 8 people. A lady served you from behind a counter handing you one bread roll and one croissant. You helped yourself to cereal and she poured your milk. She then asked what drink you would like and handed it over the counter. There was a small selection of fruit also and jams and biscuits. Perfectly acceptable but just felt really awkward.
If your are prone to insect bites please take a repellent, I cant say whether I was bitten in the room or the city but came back to the UK with 10 bites which were very sore.
Take care when walking through Piazza di Santa Maria Novella as the lucky lucky people are very persistent, as are the beggars.
We ate at the restaurant at the side of the hotel called Santa Maria Bar Pasticceria Osteria and it was very nice and good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jayne135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We booked this hotel through Venere.com, and stayed there on 18th March 2016. Location is a big plus - Closer to the train station (Just come out of the station towards left, identify a tower near a cross road; back side of this tower is a sqaure, diagonal on your way is the hotel), closer to other places like Ponte Vichio, Duomo etc. Stay was decent; we weren't expecting much for the price we paid. Room and bathroom were clean and cozy. Breakfast was included in the price, but couldn't had it since we had to leave early.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tapas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Pretty much next to the Piazza Di Santa Maria Novella, the hotel is only a few minutes' away from Firenze SMN train station. The location of the hotel is great. The Basilica Di Santa Maria Novella is just a minute away, the Piazza Della Repubblica and Cattedrale Di Santa Maria Del Fiore are 5 minutes' away and the Piazza Della Signoria (where the Palazzo Vecchio is and Uffizi Gallery is nearby) is 10 minutes' away. Nearly everything of interest is within walking distance.

The staff was very nice and polite. The person at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and courteous. She helped me with a lot of my tourist questions and gave some good recommendations as well. The lady at breakfast was also very nice well. I cannot fault how nice the people were. The room was spacious and, along with the bathroom, clean. There was also a small balcony which was nice, but no view other than the hotel next door. For a solo visit where I didn't spend that much time in my room, it served its purpose.

Unfortunately, there were a few things lacking, which is the reason for the rating. The décor in the room was "quaint", but a bit tired. No refrigerator. The bathroom was small, but manageable. However, the towels were weird. Well, they give you some proper towels and some dishcloth-type towels as well. Bathroom accessories were sachets of things, which were fine.

The walls are pretty thin. Anyone talking in the hallway or talking in the next room can be heard quite clearly. This is especially annoying when there is a kid wailing next door in the middle of the night. My main gripe was the WiFi. Italy's cellular 3G and public WiFi is poor, so I was relying on the hotel's WiFi. This was not possible. The WiFi in my room didn't work. The password for all the room's WiFi is the same, so I had to try and pick up another room's signal, which was weak. Even when I could get a connection, it might as well not work. To say this was frustrating is an understatement. I had to try and pick up other non-password protected WiFi instead, which you can from the breakfast room.

Breakfast was included with the room, but it was very simple. Served between 08:00 and 10:00, there was orange juice, coffee, a croissant, bread roll and some preserves. The breakfast is more a convenience than a selling point. I only had it once as I was hungry but skipped it the other days I was there.

If you are just looking for a place to sleep in a very good location and friendly service, this is it. But if you want more from your hotel, look elsewhere. However, hotel prices are not cheap in Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anwarul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews