We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$357
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$221
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$524
US$371
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1 350
US$496
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Cora(Florence)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$758
US$566
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$703/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$268
US$257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$1 997
US$379
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
241
56
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
56
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom apartmentmain bedroomincluding a coffee machineduomo viewthese apartmentsnice apartmentcentral locationwell equipped kitchenoutstanding locationnoisy at nightself cateringcan't beat the locationbit datedplace to stayolive oilbring earplugsconcierge service
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This hotel was TOP NOTCH!! Just beautiful!! We were on the top floor and it was as if we were right on top of the Duomo...it was literally RIGHT in front of us!! The apt was just beautiful...so well done. A very beautiful living room...full ktichen...3 bedrooms...2 incredible bathrooms...and again..those VIEWS!!! Also the staff were SO helpful and lovely....We just wished we were able to stay longer!! Outstanding hotel!!!

Room Tip: I just know we were on the top..the Duomo was on our right...incredible views!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I guess if you stay in a central location it will be noisy at night. But staying in these apartments is like sleeping inside Grand Central Station...in the rush hour....when the trains have all been cancelled. It's impossibly noisy at night - and will disrupt your sleep: at first it's drunken shouting, police sirens - and just when that quietens down at about 4am, then the street cleaning and deliveries start. Eight of us stayed 3 nights are none could recommend staying here. Don't get me wrong - the position is magnificent, the service first class, the facilities great. Just bring earplugs.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Spencer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Now our stay at Palazzo Gamba didn’t start out entirely positively. Whilst we booked a ‘no view’ room, we didn’t appreciate that this meant that the room would be quite so dark. There was very little natural light, not exactly what we had in mind. This room would be ok if you just planned on being there to sleep. But, travelling with a young child, we knew we would want to spend time in the room during the day.

As we arrived on Saturday night, we could not change rooms. But, reception was very accommodating and showed us two amazing rooms the next morning to choose from. Not only were these rooms brighter with amazing views of the Duomo, they were also larger with more space in the kitchen. We chose a 2 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor, and would highly recommend this room.

The location is perfect, in the centre of Florence and a short walk from the train station. There are loads of great restaurants close by, and the Conad supermarket one street over is great for self catering.

I would definitely recommend Palazzo Gamba - just ensure the room you book meets your needs.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank shesays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Customer,
thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
We are happy to hear that your stay at Palazzo Gamba has been wonderful.
The view from our Apt is amazing. It looks like to touch the Duomo
The Economy is a nice apartment but as written on all the portals it does not have a view of the Duomo and has small windows.

We hope to welcome you again in the future

Warm regards

Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Wow, what a location! Central Florence right next to the Duomo. Walking distance to everything. Beautiful apartment, spacious, spotlessly clean, lovely beds and linen. Very nicely furnished and well equipped apart from lack of sockets and mirrors for hair drying/makeup. Reception staff were very helpful and we would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We traveled during the hottest week in Florence. The one galleria closed down due to the heat. This apartment was rooftop and three bedrooms with a stunning view of the duomo. The air conditioner wasn't working well but the people at the from desk were so kind and accommodating. We travel with the grandparents and children (one with medical needs) I was worried about my parents and the heat at night and the front desk got them a small room with better air conditioning. I highly recommend based on the people Elevator is a plus. The front desk isn't manned 24 hours so make sure you get the details about check-in. Sometimes they are in the building but not at the front desk so don't panic if you arrive and don't see them at check-in. Another plus was the laundry machine in our room yippee!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank icecreamdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoGamba, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Gamba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guests,
We are very glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay in Palazzo Gamba. Sorry for not strongest A/C, we do regular mainance though. Also our reception has opening times but we do provide assistance 24/7, so if we are not at the reception all that our guests need to do is call us and we will provide all the help needed.
We very much hope to welcome you again in future.
Best regards
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews