We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
jjbean002
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Loft”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was nice and clean. I would give this a 4 rating, but we had very few linens, the bed only had a sheet, no blanket. One set of towels for each guest, which was OK but we would have liked two per person for a 5 day stay. We also had to purchase toilet paper (one roll was provided)

The stairs are a bit of a hazard, they are not very sturdy and very, very slippery. My husband slipped and fell down the last two stairs.

The location of the apartment was very good, within a 20 minute walk of the downtown area with Duomo, The David, shopping, food, etc. There is a Co-op, also a self serve laundry, bakery, wine shop, other shopping close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonOnt...
London Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for us, and the host, Lorenzo, was extremely helpful (excellent recommendations). We were able to walk easily to everything we wanted to see, and very close to the river for a nice stroll. For a couple, this was ideal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrumpySqu...
Midland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oasis.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is located just outside of the frantically busy centre of Florence, allowing us to catch our breath from all the hubbub. Quiet, 'normal' neighbourhood. Yet everything was doable on foot easily. Large supermarket nearby, too.

The flat - well we felt like we were living in a movie set! Very stylish indeed. Air conditioning unit was powerful, which was very much appreciated: it was 33 - 35 degrees every day while we were there. How lovely it was to walk in from the street, switch the air-con on, and relax...
Very nice to have a large dining table, and the bed was large and comfortable.

We also took advantage of the bicycles provided and went cycling along the Arno (wouldn't have the courage to take the bikes into the city centre though!).

We did have trouble with the locks twice, perhaps owing to the extremely hot weather. Both times Lorenzo sorted it out quickly for us.

We were sorry that the flat no longer came with a washing machine - it was one of the deciding factor in booking this place. We understand why it was taken off, however we feel TripAdvisor should have informed us when the change occurred.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rx_hugs
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and accommodations”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were within 10 - 15 minutes walk to the Duomo, and about 50 minutes to the train station. A Bus stop was nearby, as were a laundomat, grocery store, and several excellent restaurants. Neighborhood quiet at night.
Apartment exactly as described. Lorenzo was extremely helpful and responded immediately when we had questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Washer in apt was very small; used a nearby laundromat.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you for your kind words!
I look forward hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing