We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
13
26
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
26
12
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a couple nights for New Year’s Eve and it was about the most average place we have ever stayed. There was a shower in the bedroom which I thought was funny. The owner is a nice guy and there is a vending machine with water, soda, and some snacks for a euro. There was also a washing machine but we never used it. Although it was comfortable and clean, it was a bit pricey for what we got there.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

For a one star hotel this is perfect. Well situated about 10 minutes from the Duomo. Our room was very comfortable, clean fresh linen and fresh soft towels in a comfortable bed. Shower and sink are in room and are both very clean. Our room had a great little balcony and a nice view over the roof tops of Florence and over to the Tuscan hills. Staff are incredibly friendly, accommodating and even washed our clothes for us. ASWELL we arrived very early due to trains and they opened up for us. Although air con is not included they provided a large stand up fan which enabled us to sleep fine with temperatures of 30+ degrees outside. Would highly recommend this place for travellers on a small budget.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank The Student I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

It is well located, downtown, nearby all the attractions. It is indeed 1 star, but they have a kettle, mini fridge, shower in the room, elevators for luggage and people and friendly reception. Rooms and bathrooms are clean.The only downfall is the heat, we didn't think to check the availability of an AC and we had none:(
Be careful if the weather is above 26-30, you might have sleepless nights just like us. Prices were reasonable - I would come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JuliaP1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

They keep this hostel freezing cold all day and all night; had to sleep under multiple blankets, and yea it totally feels like a 1 star hostel. Rude staff too, the guy was dismissive when i told him it was way too cold and he told me I had to dress in layers while in the hostel, ridiculous. No TV in room and no feeling of privacy either, the reception (and the people) were right outside my door. Would recommend you spend a little more and stay somewhere decent.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelaline, Direttore at Hotel Aline, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Ridiculous arrive at reception: in underwear with rubber slippers when outside were -10 degrees, + 22 degrees in the room, maybe you're used to being always with +30 but we are in Italy and it was December,not August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Got exactly what we booked for. Hotwl is on good location to the centre, we had a personal shower in the room and bed was good to take sleep after a long walking day. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank 546bertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews