We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR
Livingroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Master Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - The Twin Bedroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 -Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 -Entrance
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Elevators
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR 18/01/16 - Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

magic_m
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the big apartment for a week in May, and I found the previous TripAdvisor reviews for it to be true. First of all, I was looking for a quiet place downtown, and indeed I found the apartment to be very quiet as the windows look into the courtyard. Secondly, the apartment looks indeed as in the picture: it's clean, big and nicely decorated with paintings. It's also very well furnished, and some of the furniture has artistic value too. The apartment is so well equipped that you won't need to worry about anything! You will find everything there, from kitchen utensils to iron / hairdryer and DVD player etc. etc.
So lots and lots of extra. We even found coffee refills for the espresso machine which were very useful since we had to leave early on two excursions. Another great thing about this place is indeed its proximity to the railway/buss station while being quiet. So if you plan to stay in Florence, and go on a couple of excursions, as we did, this is the best place to choose. And please do not miss out the Tuscany in one day excursion with walkabout tours.The lunch at the farm and the scenic drive through countryside are marvelous.

And finally, a word about the owner. When I booked the apartment I dealt with Chiara, her daughter, but she was busy during our stay so I met her mother, Anna Maria. She is a very warm and discreet person and as a true Florentine cares about arts.
Mille grazie, Anna Maria, for accommodating and helping us with advice on what to visit in Florence.

We enjoyed a lot our stay in Florence and Toscana, and would gladly come back one day
and rent again this apartment.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, clean, big, nicely decorated
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenr358
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“The smaller apartment is amazing”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in the smaller apartment which over looks the piazza Santa Maria novella , it was absolutely fantastic, the location and views were awesome. The lift is a god send. As well as the thickened glass.
My only complaint would be the sofa bed is in need of changing, the mattress is very uncomfortable and thin.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in Piazza Santa Maria Novella”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had previously stayed in a smaller apartment on the same floor, rented by the same family. Our stay in that (1 bedroom) apartment was so special, we were happy to see this larger apartment (3 bedrooms) was available this year when we had a larger group.

The apartment is newly refurbished, both in structure and furnishing, and is as elegant in person as it is in the pictures. The windows are large and thick, and open up into an interior courtyard. While we did enjoy the view into the square from the smaller apartment, the interior location kept the apartment very quiet despite it's close proximity to the square and the train station. The beds are very comfortable, and can easily sleep 6. The day bed in the tv room has a trundle bed underneath it. The water is consistent and hot, the wifi is strong, and the apartment is very secure. You must unlock 3 doors before entering. The kitchen has all the amenities you will need to cook, including salt, oil, etc. There is a small lift, if you need one. Lastly, the air conditioning works very well!

Most importantly, the Benvenutis are a wonderful family, who are the living expression of their name. Benvenuti means welcome, and Sergio, Ana Maria, and Chiara are such a welcoming and helpful family that I feel lucky to now know them and can't wait to return!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is excellent, the apartment is beautiful, and the Benvenutis exceptional
Liked least: nothing, although I did enjoy the view of the piazza from their neighboring apartment previously
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen818
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in aperfect location”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with my husband and my 20 y.o. son, we stayed for a week and we felt like real Fiorentine. We were very comfortable in this apartment, which could easily accommodate 6. The apartment is spacious, tastefully decorated; it has excellent internet connection, AC in most all rooms, and hot water. It doesn't have a washing machine but there at least 3 laundry mats near by. What we loved the most is the location, it is located right in front of the piazza Santa Maria Novella, there are cafes and restaurants right out the door, 5 minutes from the train station, minimarket, shops, there is a tourist information booth right in front of the apartment and an information center around the corner where we booked our all day wine tour for $55/person. The Duomo, Mercado and basilica San Lorenzo (the oldest one) are 5 minutes away. 10 minutes from Piazza Senoria and no more than 15 min. to Santa Croce and Ponte Vecchio. By the end of our trip we did not need maps at all.
We had a great experience and it was also thanks to the family who rented us the apartment, they were wonderful! Ana Maria, Sergio and their daughter Chiara went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome; they gave us useful information not only about places to visit but also about events going on in the city. We’ll be for ever grateful to Ana Maria who helped my husband find his Italian roots, she is quite a detective. We are grateful for their kindness.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saralv86
Almansa, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.