We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a romantic stay in beautiful Florence!”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom
living room living room - kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
bedroom
living room
living room - kitchen
Living room - kitchen
detail
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
San Lorenzo market
Florence - Ponte Vecchio
Florence - Uffizzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
McAsk
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect for a romantic stay in beautiful Florence!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Its always a shame when you visit beautiful cities and the place you stay doesnt live up to the beauty of the place itself. Well this place certainly does...and more!!

I thought it was too good to be true when we booked here, the pictures looked incredible and so i was a little worried that it may not live up to them but it certainly did and for such a great price!!

Sadly Claudia was not there to meet us as she could not be in Florence but we were met by Mr Danielle and he was lovely and showed us around the apartment.

It was in a perfect location, just a 5 minute walk from the train station and a 5-10 minute walk from the duomo so was great for anyone travelling.

The apartment was SPOTLESS! Claudia obviously takes a lot of pride in her flat and it is very clear to see. We were sad to leave this place and i would recommend it to anyone wanting to really enjoy their time in Florence.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenBra...
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
1 review
“Heart of Florence”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I traveled to Italy with my parents in May 2014 and Claudia's lovely apartment made our stay in Florence unique and relaxing. We had to extend our stay due to a change in travel plans and she assisted in booking another hotel for us one door away from her apartment! In addition, we needed a car service into San Gimignano and she was right on it - booking us a drive fluent in English for a reasonable price.

The apartment is within walking distance of most of the major sights including the Medici Chapels and The Duomo. We truly thank Claudia for a wonderful experience!

Ciao :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murtyd
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in this elegant apartment for six nights and used it as a base from which to explore Florence and its surrounds. It was perfect and we would rate it in the top holiday rental properties we have stayed in. The apartment was private and spotless. It was exceptionally well appointed and the kitchen had everything we needed to self cater some breakfasts and dinners. Claudia was a gracious host and met us at the apartment upon check in. We walked virtually everywhere and the close proximity to the central train station made arriving and departing Florence via train very easy with our luggage. We would not hesitate to stay here again and have already recommended the apartment to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta w
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“beautifull place”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013

The apartament is lovely, especially bedroom and bathroom (very quiet), which give the feeling of coziness. Is the kind of space your mum will love. Kitchen is fully equipped, the flat is super clean, localization just in the centre, just 5 minutes walk from train station, no need for public transportation. The market is just around the corner, the same as restaurants and shops. We had very nice contact with the host, Claudia provided us with all information. Highly recommended! Beautiful apartment in beautiful city.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment was perfect addition to beautiful Florence! It's cosy and stylish. Nearness to the train station, Duomo and market makes location absolutely convenient. There was wifi also, what was nice surprise for us. The host was very helpful and there weren't any problem during check in. I highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing