We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, roomy, very pleasant experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
VIEW
MAIN ENTRANCE OF PALAZZO BUCCIOLINI
OPEN MARKET IN PIAZZA SANTO SPIRITO
SANTO SPIRITO SQUARE
NIGHT LIFE IN SANTO SPIRITO SQUARE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mary Kay...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, roomy, very pleasant experience”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location close to major sites- all within walking distance. Shopping was also close by. We would like some better sofas - could feel springs. Could have used some written instructions and all beds and pillows should have been made up.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thanks for your suggesting. In fact we had already thought about the better sofa just before your review and in fact tomorrow we will came there with the new remake sofa...Thanks anyway for your suggest and I hope we can see you again
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissBliss...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, palatial, perfect!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 1 week in April 2014 for a family holiday and were instantly "wowed" by this entirely splendid property. There was plenty of room for 3 couples & we never felt as if it were crowded, the bedrooms are very spacious & all to the back of the building overlooking beautiful walled gardens - a little oasis in the centre city and there really is no noise! The apartment was spotless, all appliances worked, plenty hot water, nice terrace, lovely wine from the owners vineyard to buy. We were all so happy in the confines of this elegant abode that at times it was hard to venture out. The area is great for eating out and drinking and within 5 min walk of great restaurants like Trattoria 4 Leoni &Golden View Open Bar. The locations great, it's a pretty easy city to navigate & everything is within easy reach. Already thinking about coming back this autumn! x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and ambiance
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
We are really happy that you enjoyed our flat and we hope that you can decide to came back, we are open all the year! Even yeasterday we spend all the day to improve our flat, so maybe the next time you can also find it better!!!
Thanks again
federico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCanuc...
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This grand apartment is in an excellent location. You can easily walk to the old bridge and if you are fit even to the center of town (the transportation into town is easily accessible if not). San Spirito square is just a few meters away, and it always had something going on. You can shop for groceries and wine locally at very reasonable prices - lots of locals in this area. The only issue we had, was the hose on the shower upstairs leaked and was unusable - but there were only 4 of us, so the very large and well appointed bathroom on the main floor was enough. We would stay there again. One caution is that is one floor above the main street, but this was clearly pointed out in the description so it was expected, but still a chore to get all our luggage moved up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Dear John
thanks for your review and we are happy that you spent a good holiday in our flat and I hope we can see again there. I am sorry even for the shower, but during your stay, when we understood that you had a problem about that we went on Saturday afternoon to repair and in fact now It works.
Thanks again and I hope we can see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max W
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Living in the past, the Florence way”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We rented this wonderfully baroque apartment for a family reunion for five in early April, and would recommend it to anyone. It’s located just south of the river in the residential area of Otrarno, a few steps from Piazza Santo Spirito , close to real-people grocery shopping and within easy walking distance of all the attractions, indoor and outdoor. The apartment is on the first floor (a 22-step climb, no elevator) of an ancient family palazzo, across the street from the Gucci palazzo. You access the apartment through a big entry hall-room with sofas and frescoes and statuary, shared with renters of other apartments on this floor, and that leads to a long, frescoed corridor into your own big space—a large frescoed sitting/dining-room, a fully functional kitchen, a large bathroom, an outdoor terrace for meals when the weather’s fine, three spacious double bedrooms with chandeliers and vast armoires and bedcovers decorated with the family crest: it’s all tangibly antique, comfortably faded by the centuries, and lovely to be in. There’s a useful second full bathroom one floor up along with another small bedroom, but the main floor was perfectly accommodating for five, and would be for six, which was just as well, because the upstairs bedroom was uncomfortably warm. The three main bedrooms look out onto gardens with cascading wisterias and rhodos, and the sideboard below the trompe l’oeil cherubs in the dining/sitting room is stocked with a choice of wines from the owner’s nearby vineyard (there’s an honor box for payment of the very reasonable prices). Thinking we might be too tired from our various travels to go out for dinner on our first night, we arranged for chef Alexandra to come in and prepare a Tuscan meal for us, and she set up a lavish spread at 25 Euros a head—antipasti, tagliatelle with a meat sauce, a traditional Tuscan stew, chocolate salami for dessert, with printed and decorated menus, a nice touch. Our entire stay was a delight, and (shopping at the corner bakery for our morning croissants, sitting over coffee or a glass of wine on the piazza watching the world go by) gave us a strong sense of being part of the “real” Florence.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thanks, we are happy that you spent a good time in our flat and that It liked it. I hope we can see you again
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing