We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, clean, and wonderful host”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Soggiorno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Soggiorno
Living Room
Cucina
Living Room
Camera
Living Room
The Mansard Bedroom
Living Room
The Mansard Bedroom
Living Room
Bagno
The Mansard Bedroom
Living Room
The Mansard Bedroom
Camera
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Camera
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Camera
The Master Bedroom
Camera
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Soggiorno
The Master Bedroom
Bagno
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
I8288ZJma...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location, clean, and wonderful host”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is exactly as written. Perfect location for our 4 night stay with our 20 year old daughter who stayed in the loft bedroom area. Plenty of space; nice kitchen area to make breakfast; and wonderful restaurants and sites walking distance. As she says, must be able to walk up many flights of stairs and there is no elevator. Host was wonderful and so informative.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y
1 review
“Lovely apartment, very close to everything and exceptional value for money”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a very warm welcome when we arrived with a bottle of wine and lovely flowers on the table. The apartment is very clean and beautifully fitted out. It is so central for all the wonders of Florence, particularly close to interesting restaurants both for breakfast and dinner.
We were always pleased, after a hard day of sightseeing, to return to the comforts of the apartment.
Brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central position and the greeting in person by Laura when we arrived
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilath96
Amherst, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, centrally located, wonderful owner.”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is a great value. It's a few blocks from the train and bus station, a few blocks from the Arno and the Ponte Vecchio. The area is surrounded by plenty of coffee bars and restaurants, some of which don't seem to be frequented by lots of tourists, which is a sine qua non for me. The apt is equipped with all the utensils and pots/pans you need if you wish to cook in. The living area is bright and airy, especially when the sun is out. More important, it is marvelously clean. The owner has done a super job. She is a wonderful person too, very helpful and kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid little hideaway in the heart of the City”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely little apartment, and right in the thick of things. Everything was well laid out and spotless. Laura greeted us after a long days travelling with a bottle of wine(shame we don't drink!), flowers and a lovely gift for our anniversary. To be honest we didn't spend a lot of time there as we were out sightseeing but we did use the filter coffee maker and that was excellent. The bathroom is spotless with a powerful warm shower and lots of towels on hand. The double bed was nice and firm and the bedroom had lots of storage space. There isn't a washing machine but if you do need to wash anything there are plenty of 1 Euro laundrettes around. On the corner of the street (almost next door!) is a lovely little cafe where we had breakfast every morning - a cappuccino and pastry - for 2 euros, and very nice coffee it is too. The stairs might be a bit of a challenge for some, particularly if you have lots of heavy luggage, but by the time you've visited the Duomo and most of the galleries where large flights of steps seem obligatory, they won't seem so daunting! We had a wonderful stay and would like to thank Laura again for making it so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So convenient for the city, everything was within a short walk
Liked least: The stairs, but you can't have everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonRed...
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great price...awesome location...can't miss apartment”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a jewel of a place to stay located just an easy 5 to 10 minute walk to all the main sites in Florence that include the Duomo, Palazzo Pitti, Accademia and Uffizi Museum. We walked there in 5 minutes from the train station, and departed by walking to the bus station just 8 minutes away to catch a flight. The apartment itself is extremely clean, well maintained and contains everything you need. We stayed five nights and had a blast because it was so close to everything that included top sites and great restaurants. We would stop by once or twice during the day to either add/remove clothes because of the sun, or to put on sunscreen, it was just that close. It has two beds, completely outfitted kitchen with all the pans, plates and utensils one needs to cook with, along with instructions on how to use apartment appliances. This proved useful on the last day when we went to run the dishwasher, which because we live in the States, was different than that which we are accustomed to using. Not a problem. Opened up the Welcome Book, found the dishwasher operating instructions and got it working in seconds. The wi-fi was extremely strong and had a strong password, so you felt secure using it. It even had a coffee maker like one would buy in the States, which was a relief given the fact Italians drink their coffee out of little cups, not large cups like we were used to. The only potential drawback is its located on the third floor and doesn’t have an elevator, which for us wasn’t a problem. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Florence, and a primary reason is because of the apartment. The price is right, location can’t be beat, and amenities top notch. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location that was a 5 to 10 minute walk to all the top sites.
Liked least: 61 steps up to the apartment if you have mobility issues...we didn't.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing