We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely oasis in the heart of Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace (view from the bedroom) My beautyful terrace ready for your sunny breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace (view from the bedroom)
My beautyful terrace ready for your sunny breakfast
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining table
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom with view of the ensuite bathroom
ensuite bathroom
kitchen door
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
second bathroom with washing machine
second bathroom with washing machine
second bathroom with washing machine
main entrance door
Old Bridge (Ponte Vecchio), few steps from my place
Entrance to the Old Bridge
living room
bedroom with view of the shower room
shower room
view of the terrace from the bedroom
kitchen
the Ponte Vecchio ... the amazing Old Bridge
my beautyful terrace, a relaxing place in the very heart of Florence!
dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Al E
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely oasis in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just spent a week in this apartment. From the minute we booked until we arrived the owners and the manager Vanni (who met us there) were really helpful. The apartment has an amazing terrace and the photos of the apartment don't really show how big it is. As other reviews have said, there is a lot of stairs but you soon get used to them, and the terrace and views make it all worthwhile. Brilliant supermarket just around the corner where you can literally get everything you need. Fantastic location in Oltrano but just around the corner from the Ponte Vecchio and over to all the other attractions. Would certainly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahS1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace near Ponte Vecchio but STAIRS”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a wonderful place to stay in Florence..really comfortable! Just a few block from the Ponte Vecchio in the heart of the city. While it is on the fourth floor (and no elevator), it is well worth the hike up the narrow stairs! Nicely appointed apartment; nice kitchen, well stocked with all you need to make a nice meal; two bathrooms and the study has a sleeper sofa if needed. Master bedroom comfortable with a good bed. The roof top court yard is really nice and perfect for an evening glass of wine overlooking the city. Convenient to many nice cafes and a good grocery store only two blocks away. Really a great place to stay and we would definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidC626...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location for all the main attractions.”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cosy apartment and ideal for one week visit. Good info and welcome. Got used to the 4 flights of stairs!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteH945
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is all you could wish for given its very reasonable price. It is airy, spacious and well equipped. The terrace is an outstanding facility; ideal for unwinding at any time of day but particularly in the evening - and well worth climbing a few stairs for. Given that the apartment is located in close proximity to the Ponte Vecchio it is very peaceful - at no point did we feel that we were in the middle of a city - although all the amenities you could wish for, including a well-stocked supermarket, were a very short distance away. All the facilities provided were in good order - the bed was comfortable, the wi-fi worked... and so on.Communication was excellent both with Lucia and with her agent Vanni who was extremely helpful. In short, if you get the chance to stay here you are sure to have a great time. We have every intention of returning, and you can;t really say fairer than that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All good
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliott62
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Vanni prompty met us and graciously carried one of our suitcases upstairs. He explained everything and was very pleasant. This apartment is exactly as advertised. Extremely clean and very comfortable. The outdoor patio (accessible from living room and bedroom) was just what we wanted; a place to sit with coffee in morning and glass of wine in evening. The views were nice as well. The surrounding areas give you many choices of restaurants and the Conrad grocery store is close by (they carry all grocery needs including wine). While I did not prepare any meals I did see plenty of pots/pans etc to do so. Wi-fi worked perfectly, in fact we were able to watch several shows on our Ipad. An easy walk to any of the sights Florence has to offer. Although the stairs did wear me out in the end, the apartment is so nice I would do the stairs again. A truly lovely place. And lastly, very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor patio and overall cleanliness
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing