We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment overlooking the spectacular...”
other traveller has booked this property
the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the living room
the living room the wonderful frescoes ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
the living room
the living room
the wonderful frescoes ceiling
the wonderful view
the balcony
the kitchen
the piano
the corridor
the blue bedroom
the blue bathroom
the blue bedroom
the green bedroom
the green bathroom
the red bedroom
the red bathrom
the studio
the entrance
The building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SDsunands...
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment overlooking the spectacular Synagogue”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were traveling with another couple and our daughter who was studying abroad met us in Florence for a long weekend. It is a very light and spacious apartment. It has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, but know that the 3rd bedroom is more of a loft with panels that can close over the opening to the bedroom below. You can easily speak with the person in the loft bedroom from down below with the panels closed. Mariangela, the manager, was very easy to work with and very informative about the local area. She also arranged for a taxi for our departure. It is convenient walking distance to everything in central Florence. We loved seeing the Synagogue from the front windows. We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens123...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in Florence”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best rental of our Italian 2-week trip. Superb service; quiet and well-located unit with great views. Our daughter loved the piano too. Mariangela provided excellent service and was very warm and welcoming; provided all answers to tourist Qs too. In peak season, Florence is a madhouse, and this is a quiet oasis, yet 15 mins' walk from all sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of unit; service
Liked least: there were none
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M
1 review
“Fabulous,spacious apartment.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this apartment for a week ,six adults and an nine month old baby. Mariangela met us the morning we arrived and showed us around the apartment.A lovely lady. It was spotless and spacious and had everything you would need .There are two double bedrooms and one single all have ensuite.If a sixth person is staying the bed is in an area over the kitchen which does not have a lot of privacy . It is only about ten minutes walk away from the Duomo and five minutes from the nearest supermarket. I would highly recommend this apartment and when i go back to florence i will be renting from mariangela as she also has other apartments in florence. what you see is what you get. .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark68Lis...
1 review
“Spacious and clean apartment”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We thought the apartment was very clean, tidy and spacious. We are a family of 5 (all teenagers and adults) and there was plenty of room to spread out. View to synagogue was stunning. Also a quiet area at night. Reasonably close to most tourist sights. Mariangela was helpful and checked we had no problems. Expectations from photos were met and in some cases surpassed. Would recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
575val
Napa, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our group consisted of two couples and one single. The apartment was perfect for us. It's stunningly beautiful and the view of the synagogue at night can't be beat. It's on the second floor so the elevator was especially helpful. The apartment is very spacious, clean, well equipped and tons of storage for clothes, cases, etc. We loved cooking there and having the open air market and fabulous restaurants so close by was a huge plus. Florence's amazing sights are within easy walking distance although you do learn to walk single file on Florence's tiny sidewalks. Mariangela is a delight to work with. She's very responsive and very helpful. We would definitely choose to return here on our next visit to Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and spaciousness of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing