We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Giardini di Villa Gamberaia
Save
Review Highlights
Stunning view of Florence

This must have been quite a place when it was built. It's run as a venue for weddings etc now and... read more

Reviewed 3 January 2018
FlyingScotsman150
,
Farnham, United Kingdom
Villa Gamberaia is a true paradise!

"Paradise" in its original usage referred to a walled garden in Persia. Villa Gambreraia is a true... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2017
Lauretta D
Read all 23 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Florence
from US$97,80
More Info
from US$126,00
More Info
Florence Bike Tour
344 Reviews
from US$40,30
More Info
from US$79,40
More Info
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
13
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
6
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Did the right thing, rang first to see if open received confirmation. Spent 25 euros to get there, attempted to gain admission at gate - nothing. Our taxi driver stepped in and managed to get us in. On admission, was told we had one hour to view the gardens and there was no access to villa. They charged 15 euros for one hour of viewing a fairly second rate unkempt garden which had definitely seen better days. Our advice, save your money and go to Tivoli Gardens - spectacular.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Bobdebjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

"Paradise" in its original usage referred to a walled garden in Persia. Villa Gambreraia is a true paradise; it is a walled garden in gorgeous Tuscany. It is very easy to get to from Florence and an absolute delight to enter and experience. We were there when the wisteria was blooming and it was a magical sight. If you like formal or Tuscan gardens, this is a must.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Lauretta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Visited this garden with a group of friends. Getting admission to the grounds was curiously difficult. (We had to ring a bell outside of a forbidding stone wall and then wait about 10 minutes for someone pull up in a car and admit us.) When we went into the office/souvenir shop to pay the steep 15 Euro per person fee to tour the grounds, all of us but the person paying the fee were shooed outside with the brusque admonition that only one person was allowed in the shop at a time. Huh? Since when are potential shoppers excluded from a shop? Anyway, the grounds were lovely.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank ibbyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Maybe because this was the first Villa we visited on this trip it was my favourite. Admittedly the price is a hefty E 15. There was only one other couple there; I just loved the quite and peacefulness of the gardens - the only sound was birds singing. Great views of Florence and the Arno Valley. I loved all the statues, urns, fountains and flowers climbing the stone walls.

Date of experience: May 2014
3  Thank toronto-beeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Visiting the Villa and it's garden was disappointing.We had to pay 15€ a high price for what we got to see.In my opinion the garden is in need of restoration.The only thing that struck us was the silence and the view you have over Florence,but then you can catch a bus and go to Fiesole for the same view.

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank BrusselsWhatthen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews