We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florence Food Tour”
Review of Florence Food Tour

Florence Food Tour
Ranked #11 of 172 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: FLORENCE FOOD TOUR provides a unique, memorable food and cultural experience. You will be guided by local folks with an unbelievable passion for food and for their city.Our mission is guarantee to all our customers Passion, Food, Wine and a Great Fun Experience
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We had absolutely the best time on this tour. Our guide, Vanessa, took us to several local restaurants and bars off the beaten path. We enjoyed local dishes and drinks at each location as well as the warm hospitality of everyone. Vanessa was so nice and fun, we felt like "best friends" almost immediately. She recommended other places to try during the rest of our stay in Florence which were excellent!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Paradise34443545339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"truffle"
in 90 reviews
"gelato"
in 107 reviews
"small group"
in 39 reviews
"coffee tasting"
in 9 reviews
"olive oil"
in 36 reviews
"italian food"
in 19 reviews
"cantucci"
in 8 reviews
"wine shop"
in 13 reviews
"pasta"
in 33 reviews
"food market"
in 15 reviews
"great morning"
in 6 reviews
"prosciutto"
in 11 reviews
"san lorenzo market"
in 10 reviews
"central market"
in 14 reviews
"great introduction"
in 9 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 7 reviews
"gelateria"
in 6 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Fredrika did a great job of blending information along with providing multiple stops with a very ecclectic sampling of various foods. We had coffee, pastries, wine, cheese, truffle sandwiches all yummy. Definitely would recommend the tour as a first day activity to get a feel for the city. Just would have like a list of the names and addresses of the shops so we would have been able to find them again.

Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Public Relations Manager at Florence Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Florence's history is deeply interlaces with the local food culture and customs, that's why a food tour is the best way to learn about the city and also sample a variety of delicacies! thanks for your review Karen, hope we'll see you soon again for more delicious foods :)
ciao ciao,
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Four in our family did this tour and we all really enjoyed it. Our guide was fun with a sense of humor and she took us to taste espresso, Cecina (flat bread made from garbanzo beans), wine, truffles, gelato, gnocchi, and pastries. Should taught us about Florence along the way. No meat, but plenty of food.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank boscosommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

So much fun. Bernadette is one of the best guides we’ve had in Italy thus far. Great Smile, very nice and everyone loved her. Had no idea what to expect when we booked. Note, don’t eat breakfast! We hit four or five restaurants tasting food, coffees and wine. So much food and learning. Highly recommend to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank avonproperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Public Relations Manager at Florence Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Thanks for your review!
Bernadette is lovely, her smile and enthusiasm make this a 5 stars experience! Surely breakfast is not needed: you know how much us Italians love food that's why you taste many different food, for a full immersion experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This was a great tour for both of us; it introduced us to several local foods, and our guide explained the differences between coffee varieties and other fare which was very interesting. I would highly recommend taking this tour at the beginning of your stay in Florence - our guide showed us cool parts of the city, and great restaurants to check out. PLUS, we were able to pick her brain about local customs, how to ask for things in Italian, etc. She was great!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jbailes864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Public Relations Manager at Florence Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

thanks for celebrating your honeymoon with us :)
Taking a tour with a locals has its perks, not only for the authentic places they can show you, but also because you ask all the questions about Florence and locals and customs! hope that you'll be back in Italy soon, maybe next time you can visit Milan and learn some more Italian sayings :)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florence Food Tour also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Florence Food Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing