We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alba's Garden

Winter Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter Garden
View from the Garden View from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Winter Garden
View from the Garden
View from the garden
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen- dining space
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Space
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden
Garden room
Hall
Hallway
Hallways
Hallway
Winter Garden
Hallway
Garden
Winter Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden Room
Garden Room
Garden Room
Winter Garden
Winter Garden
Garden Room
Garden Room
Garden Room
Garden room
Garden Room
The building
Entrance
S.M. Novella Square, nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PomPomRoc...
Rochdale
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Charming is an understatement. The apartment is an absolute delight. It is full of period charm but also has all the facilities you need. The garden is beautiful and a perfect retreat from the noise and bustle of the city.

It's location is fantastic. Just 5 minutes walk (if that) from the train station and all the sights are within easy walking distance. There are also plenty of local restaurants and shops including a supermarket for you to stock up for your stay. Peter and Julie were so welcoming and happy to help with any advice on good restaurants and places to go.

We plan to go to Florence again in the future and we will definitely plan to stay at this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The garden space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique F
1 review
“nice place,a very pleasant stay.”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

it was comfortable,in the center and clean .the garden is simply beautiful and it was wonderful eating and relaxing in the beautiful sun.we simply loved it .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
christina...
Grimsby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment has the best location in Florence you could ask for! Peter and Julie were wonderful hosts. There is so much space we really didn't need it all but the place is really good for a couple. It was a tad cold when we were there and Peter set us up with a space heater which helped in the kitchen. It was amazingly quiet considering the location and the garden was such a peaceful place to sit! There was lots of information both from Peter and Julie as well as past guests on getting the best of Florence. Do take the big bus tour up the mountain, views are breathtaking. Thanks Peter for making our visit to Florence so memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcox
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great location for an authentic stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The apartment was great for the needs of my nephew and myself. The location is excellent especially if travelling by train. All the major resorts are near by and as Florence is such a walkers city the apartment is ideally located. The outdoor space is lovely although we didn't make as much of it as i'm sure visitors in the summer do. The furnishings are very authentically old and the owners were very knowledgable and helpful on arrival (the milk and bread was an especially nice touch). My only query would be staying with four people ? I think three is probably more realistic (sleeping wise).
We had a lovely stay, thank you:)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your review. In fact, we do recommend the apartment for two people. But there is extra bed just in case. We do not advertise it as a large apartment and the square metres are clearly stated, and our guests who choose our place to come in groups of 3 or 4 are generally happy with the arrangement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing