We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It could not have been better!”
other travellers have booked this property
living room with duble sofà bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with duble sofà bed
living room balcony with table and chairs to drink a glass of good red wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
123 reviews
living room with duble sofà bed
living room
balcony with table and chairs to drink a glass of good red wine
living room
Ponte Vecchio 30 seconds far
Ceramic gallery
living room
sofà bed
living room
kitchen with washing machine
kitchen
kitchen
entry
double bed room
bed room
bed room
bath room with shower
bath room
good book inside to read
Ponte Vecchio
Palazzo Pitti 1 minute far
Santo Spirito 2 minutes far
Piazza Santo Spirito
bath room
Entry
ceramic gallery , door at the end
entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SusanEliz...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It could not have been better!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Patrizia the owner was there to meet us and help us get orientated.. She was very organized and had a list of "must sees" , a map of the city and all the important info we needed in a folder. The apt. was perfect for us, air conditioning, excellent wifi service. I felt very comfortable leaving my passport at the apt. very secure. The building has an elevators which is great, but it is small. The apt. is centrally located, minutes to the Ponte de Vecchio, groceries, great restaurants, easy walking to the historic sites. Patrizia meet us the night before our early departure and arranged for a taxi. We had a great holiday thanks Patrizia.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thanks to you Sue, hoping to meet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisandro...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding location - cozy aparment”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent location. The apartment was clean and nicely done.
It was fresh during the night. We were 4 people for three nights. We got all what we needed. Kitchen bathroom all in good conditions.
Patrizia was very helpful and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A second air conditioning in the bedroom would help but not a must as the apartment stays fresh during the night.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks Lisandro, hoping to meet you snd your family again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccayd
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent location, value and comfortable apartment with Lovely Host”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I travelled to Florence with mum. There was a taxi strike, yet we easily navigated our way to this apartment by walking.
Location in particular for the cost is exceptional.
The apartment was a good size with large bedroom and small living area (everything you need).
Patrizia is extremely helpful and accommodating also and overall meant our stay in Florence was a great experience.
Only thing to be conscious of is that the air con unit is very loud so may be uncomfortable if you're a light sleeper.
I would recommend this place to friends and come back myself too :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGarner5
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location, GREAT hostess, horrible AC, small accommodation”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Patrizia was amazing and went above and beyond for us. We were there in the heat of July, though, and were miserable in the apartment. The apartment was hotter than being outside in the high 90s heat. We couldn't get relief from the heat. There is one box AC in the bedroom. The AC is vented out through the open window. It ran the whole time and never cooled the small apartment. Would have been much better with a split unit AC. If air conditioning isn't an issue for you, Patrizia is wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hostess
Liked least: Horrible AC
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
The apartment is exactly the size reported
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookieson...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Patrizia was a lovely host. The apartment was lovely and in a great location. The kitchen was well equipped and had coffee and tea available.
We were allowed to leave our luggage which was much appreciated.
If I get the to return to Florence I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was spacious
Liked least: Lounge could do with better air conditioning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thnak you Sonya, welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing