We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good taste & functional”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Palazzo Gaddi, the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
TiagoPHF
Cascais, Portugal
2 reviews
“Good taste & functional”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Location simply can't be better: central 2 blocks from the main train station (less than 5m walk), in front of Medici Chapel and 1 block from Duomo. Very well served in commercial terms. Recently renewed flat, with new appliances, very good taste finishes, and recommended. When I was there, unfortunately temperatures never went below 30 Celsius, and the owner didn't have yet authorization for air conditioned, which was granted by that time, so the only draw down was the extreme hot weather we got, and it was not easy to cool down, but by no means was unbearable and fans helped. With air conditioned, I simply wouldn't have nothing to point. Flat is perfect for a family of 4, as it was my case. Owner is very atentious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, overall maintenance and constant care of the owner
Liked least: The wheater!! I was there on extreme hot day (never below 30 C during the day), not making the stay as good as it could have been
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2012
Grazie! too kind :-)!
and for next trip in Florence you will find the Air conditioned...just put it :-)

Good luck caro Tiago!
Mariangela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
989ChrisG
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great apartment in an awesome location.”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Blue-Sky Suite for 7 nights in June, 2012. We loved the apartment and the location. Mariengela was very welcoming, and the welcome pack with biscotti, milk, coffee etc was appreciated. The apartment is beautifully furnished and comfortable. The location is perfect for walking to all of the major attractions, the food markets, restaurants and train station. Clothing and leather markets are down the road. Great cafes and bars on the doorstep, and supermarkets close by. highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: Early morning noise when we left the windows open.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2012
Cara Christine,
Thanks to you for the warm review!

Hope to see you again! :-)
Mariangela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJC1967
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Home away from home in Florence”
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We loved our stay in Mariangela's lovely blue-sky suite. It is perfectly located, close to the markets and within easy walking distance to the main attractions of Florence. The suite is very well equipped, tastefully decorated with a homely feel. It is obvious that Mariangela genuinely wants her guests to enjoy their stay in Florence. She welcomed us on arrival and she provided all the infomation we needed to make the most of our stay in Florence. It was my daughter's 13th birthday during our stay and Mariangela made her feel so special by remembering her. A lovely host in a beautiful city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mariangela's personal approach
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 May 2012
Thanks for the nice review :-)!!!!

I really hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Mariangela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;