We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, bang in the middle, but beware...”
other travellers have booked this property
The living rom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living rom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The living rom
building Palazzo Gaddi of 1200 d.c.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
svendb
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, bang in the middle, but beware the street noise...”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We loved the ease of reaching Purple Suite (5 minutes from the main Station) and the location is fantastically central - San Lorenzo across the square, Duomo 5 minutes, Uffizi 5 ore, Accademia around 7 or 8 minutes. AND the mouthwateringly tempting covered market is a short walk away too. It is scrupulously clean, comfortable and compact, and Mariangela (the owner) is very welcoming and helpful. Our only two notes of warning are that 1) it is on the 2nd floor so quite a few stairs to negotiate and 2) there is a price to be paid for all that convenient location: street noise. if you are a city centre dweller this may not bother you, but as a very light sleeper I would not have got much sleep without ear plugs. There are a few bars downstairs, and the street cleaning can happen at any time it seems. With ear plugs it was fine, and well worth putting up with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Central, so easy to use as a base for seeing all that Florence has to offer
Liked least: street noise is a problem - but it is in many parts of Florence
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2013
Dear Svend,
Thanks to you and sorry for the street noises :-( as I told you there was an important match that day and all the supporters were in the centre :-)..but these are incovenience that you may have when you are in the CORE of the centre of a very sparkling and lively city!

I wish you all the best and hope to see again!

Kind Regards,
Mariangela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SLDuke
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in Florence”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a superb stay in Florence. Apartment is exactly as described on website, it is very well appointed and we really enjoyed the well equipped kitchen. We had a warm welcome including prosecco and Biscotti it was our wedding anniversary on the day we arrived. The location is excellent we walked everywhere, to and from bus station (bus from PIsa) and to all sites. I would note that the centre of Florence is lively and buzzing in evening so there is unavoidable noise that goes with convenience of central location. If we return to Florence we would certainly stay again. Recommend reading Guardian article how to do Tuscany on a budget and 10 pf the best cheap eats Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2013
Grazie Jennifer! :-)
Looking forward to hearing from you in September!
Have a wonderful summer time!
Ciao
Mariangela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
merlin888
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfort, Style and Location”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We counted ourselves lucky to find at Marieangela's. She promptly answered our emails and questions. She was so warm and friendly and helpful when we arrived, even providing a welcome treat of delicious cantuccio from the nearby bakery. Even though we were four, she did not hesitate to make up the single cot to accomodate the teens.The suite is very stylish and contemporary and has windows facing in two directions. It is well appointed, clean and very reasonable. It is perfectly located close to train station, Mercato di San Lorenzo, leather market, Duomo and a short walk to Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery, Accademia Gallery. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2013
Grazie for your so nice words :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing