We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning apartment with huge outside...”
other travellers have booked this property
A quiet private terrace is perfect for relaxing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A quiet private terrace is perfect for relaxing.
Terrace In the apartment there are heating, air con, safe…
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
A quiet private terrace is perfect for relaxing.
Terrace
In the apartment there are heating, air con, safe…
The apartment has exposed beams and wooden floors in white oak parquet.
Certificate of Excellence
Living Room
The Sofa Bed
Living Room
Guests have at their disposal: books, DVDs, game console and toys.
The apartment has wifi, tv, dvd player and video games.
Living Room
The main room is fitted with a fold-down bed (double) and a pouf bed (single).
Guestbook
The kitchen is equipped with everything you need: dishwasher, fridge, oven, kettle...
In the apartment there is all the necessary equipment for cooking.
The full-height window of the kitchen overlooks the beautiful terrace.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The bathroom has a large shower (120cm x 90cm) and new health.
The bathroom is furnished with high quality accessories.
Bathroom
There is a large table which can accommodate up to 8 people.
The private terrace, with floor in parquet, overlooks a quiet courtyard.
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
A 2-seater sofa and coffee table offer guests a quiet place to read a book.
Terrace
Terrace
The umbrella can be oriented to obtain the max confort in every situation.
View from the external sofa. Dome of church 'San Frediano in Cestello'.
The terrace is the apartment's real strength.
A drink with friends or an intimate dinner on the light of the moon is the best.
In Florence, the mild climate offers the opportunity of a dinner outside.
The furnishings of the terrace are in high quality design.
Night view of the Dome of Cestello.
Houseplant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sil951
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment with huge outside sitting/dining room”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was so beautiful we didn't want to go out and spent a lot of our time in the outside space which was such a treat.

THe furnishings and equipment were carefully chosen to complement the style of the room and the owner Lou was kind, considerate and helpful about whatever we asked him. A deserved winner of Trip Adviser, it was a privilege to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area at night
Liked least: The stairs to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a city break to Florence - walking distance to all you could need”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Hospitality: our booking and stay were made easy and seamless from start to finish. The hospitality shown by Lou, the owner, was perfect - he checked we had everything we needed and offered to help with whatever we needed.
Apartment: the apartment is smart, there has been such thoughtful and clever use of space. It is perfect for a couple, or siblings or best friends. Not only would I stay again, but I've recommended it to friends as well. If you eat al fresco on the terrace in the evening - wear insect repellent!! I learnt the hard way, haha.
Location: the location is ideal because it's away from the hustle and bustle, but only a ten minute walk (or less) to Ponte Vecchio or the centre of town over the river.
Amenities/restaurants: there is a supermarket a few minutes walk from the apartment. There is a wonderful restaurant on the road called Il Santo Bevitore which we would highly recommend. Also a fabulous bar called Gesto which also serves tapas-style bites - lovely service. The restaurant called Dante was very reasonably priced if you want a cheap dinner out and the service was good.
If you go, I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all brilliant, I was so happy with our rental.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saintgild...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Studio Apartment”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Modern and clean, nice neighbourhood, near everything, lovely terrace to relax on, Lou picked us up from station, plenty of info in room on things to do and see, Very comfortable bed!!! Good strong shower! Good communication with owner before and during stay. We stayed a week and highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely large terrace
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliH27
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot for a relaxing city break”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From the pickup by the courteous and informative Lou at the airport to the comfy bed and gorgeous terrace everything about staying here is ideal. Lots of eateries within a stones throw and it's easy to walk to just about every landmark you might want to see. Being able to sit outside at breakfast and in the evenings has been lovely, at night the apt is generally quiet and peaceful. The inside space is small but perfect for a couple. Glad we booked this over a hotel chain!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobSpowar...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for a short stay in Florence”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 2 nights here with my wife and one year old child. Lou was great in picking us up and dropping us off from where we had left our hire car. Was really appreciated as this made things so much easier for us. Apartment is well located on the quieter side of Florence but an easy walk into the centre and with good local shops/restaurants on your doorstep. Terrace is lovely. Apartment itself is nice and modern. Hadn't realised before we went that this is essentially a studio with no separate bedroom but that you are sleeping on a sofa bed in the living room. Caused no issues and was comfy albeit may have made it more challenging had we been staying for a longer period of time. Overall, a really nice place to stay for a short break in Florence.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing