We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“At home in the heart of Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
A quiet private terrace is perfect for relaxing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A quiet private terrace is perfect for relaxing.
Terrace In the apartment there are heating, air con, safe…
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
A quiet private terrace is perfect for relaxing.
Terrace
In the apartment there are heating, air con, safe…
The apartment has exposed beams and wooden floors in white oak parquet.
Certificate of Excellence
Living Room
The Sofa Bed
Living Room
Guests have at their disposal: books, DVDs, game console and toys.
The apartment has wifi, tv, dvd player and video games.
Living Room
The main room is fitted with a fold-down bed (double) and a pouf bed (single).
Guestbook
The kitchen is equipped with everything you need: dishwasher, fridge, oven, kettle...
In the apartment there is all the necessary equipment for cooking.
The full-height window of the kitchen overlooks the beautiful terrace.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The bathroom has a large shower (120cm x 90cm) and new health.
The bathroom is furnished with high quality accessories.
Bathroom
There is a large table which can accommodate up to 8 people.
The private terrace, with floor in parquet, overlooks a quiet courtyard.
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
A 2-seater sofa and coffee table offer guests a quiet place to read a book.
Terrace
Terrace
The umbrella can be oriented to obtain the max confort in every situation.
View from the external sofa. Dome of church 'San Frediano in Cestello'.
The terrace is the apartment's real strength.
A drink with friends or an intimate dinner on the light of the moon is the best.
In Florence, the mild climate offers the opportunity of a dinner outside.
The furnishings of the terrace are in high quality design.
Night view of the Dome of Cestello.
Houseplant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stella742
Ancona, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“At home in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This apartment is located in the heart of Florence, in a beautiful area of the town and at walking distance from the main points of interest. The area is famous for its nightlife with great atmosphere of old Florence, but the apartment is very quite and silent. Modern and well furnished, it's definitely a great choice for your stay in Florence.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation and location”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This flat is perfect for one or two travelers. Very clean, modern and the owner if very hospitable. The location is fantastic. Not to close to hustle and bustle but situated around lovely shops and restaurants. There is a beautiful wine and cheese bar a 5-minute walk away and the locals are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay in this apartment again if I go to Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area.
Liked least: The noise from upstairs periodically
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savvvvvvy...
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

i can't say enough about how awesome Lou, the owner of the apartment, was. He was excellent about communicating with us before we arrived, offered to pick us up at the airport and then ensured that we were oriented to the neighborhood and the apartment including the all important wifi.

We found the location to be in the center of everything. Our 8 day stay was filled with great museums, sights and restaurant visits. The apartment is located on a street filled with creative shops, hip bars, and some of the best food and wine we've ever consumed.

Being on the less touristy side of the city was key for us because we wanted the opportunity to absorb some of the local culture. The apartment was perfectly located so that we could find some of the local fare. We also enjoyed being able to shop at the local markets to make breakfasts at home or lounge on the deck with some wine and snacks.

When we return to florence, this will be our first choice for a place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, Lou, deck
Liked least: the smoker next door - occasionally smelled smoke near the door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveDonut
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More reasonable alternative to Florence hotel”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There was very good communication at all stages of the rental. The owner likes to collect visitors if he is able which is a nice touch. The apartment is well located in a predominately residential area approx 15 mins walk across the river to most of the attractions. It is on the second floor. The reason we chose this apartment was the terrace and it was great to sit out in the big area on warm evenings to eat and drink. This is a rare feature in Florence. The apartment has a pull down bed which, although very comfortable, once down was difficult to walk around and when up, became a not very comfy sofa. It became a bit of a pain to operate after a few days. If the pull down bed were removed as well as some of the unnecessary storage cupboards, there would be plenty of room in the apartment for a permanent bed. My wife, who notices these things more than me, felt that the cleaner could have done a better job - particularly as there was a specific 50euro charge. Overall, though a happy stay and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: Fold down bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sani_Aust...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and very nice owner”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Florence for 4 days and really enjoyed our stay in the apartment! The location is perfect (10 min. to the city) with very nice restaurants nearby. The owner was very helpful and nice and even picked us up at the airport. We totally recommend this apartment and will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Flroence!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing