We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So cool in so many ways!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tanja R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So cool in so many ways!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is just heavenly. It was way too big for our family of four, and (I blame the convenient location) we didn't use the kitchen at all! Gabriel of Apartments Florence welcomed us outside the apartment (happily helped us carry our many heavy suitcases up 4 flights of stairs) and spent an hour getting us all set up and ready for our time in Florence. After our first 12 hours there I knew this would be a holiday filled with memories I'd reflect on with much happiness. Just before check out on the day of our departure we called Apartment Florence to extend our stay for another night...we just couldn't bare leaving. Our children, 5 and 14 years old say they love Florence and love THEIR apartment and cannot wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A few loose tiles.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi P
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great space in central Florence”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spacious central apartment. Great for a family. Lovely market nearby. Good supermarket nearby. Good intro to apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Dear Sandi,

Thank you for your feedback - we really appreciate it and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment Ghibellina Michelangelo!
As you mentioned, this incredibly beautiful holiday rental is located opposite the house of Michelangelo and only short distances from Piazza Santa Croce and Sant’Ambrogio’s daily farmers market. Super central so close to everything you would want to see in Florence!
It is tastefull decorated and very spacious, able to comfortably sleep up to 10 people.

We are so glad you had a wonderful experience with our check in team, since we strive to create a relaxing and pleasant atmosphere for our clients and give them great local suggestions for the best things to do here as a true Florentine!

Please feel free to contact us if you are ever coming back to Florence again.
Hope to see you soon and thank you!
The Apartments Florence Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela P
1 review
“Great location and highly recommended for large groups!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I travelled in a large group of 10 people, and staying at this apartment gave us the opportunity to all stay together in one place. It is conveniently located at the very center of the city, making it possible to walk to all prime tourists spots such as the Duomo and ponte Vecchio. I would definitely recommend it!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing