We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous and wonderful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
proxl
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and wonderful”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a lovely surprise -- we had originally booked a different property through Apartments Florence, and about a month before our trip, we were contacted by the company to say that somebody wanted to rent that property for a full month. So the company offered us a free upgrade to this place. And what a great place it was. It's on Via Alfani, right around the corner from the Accademia museum (home of Michaelangelo's David) and about 2.5 blocks up from the main square.. The apartment was recently re-done -- a new kitchen, with a new washer (small to Americans, but pretty standard to what we've seen in Europe), dishwasher, refrigerator, stove, oven -- no microwave, though. Bathroom was newish, clean and worked beautifully -- shower, no tub. Individual AC units in living room and each bedroom that worked great. Two bedrooms, one with a double and one with two twins. Worked great for us. Location was super convenvient to all attractions, and there was a coffee bar right on the corner and a very good restaurant right before it.

Best thing about it though, is that the apartment has a patio in the back (shown in the headline photos) that is just as beautiful as it looks in the pics, with a table/'umbrella set-up, a couple of lounge chairs. There's an orange tree that gives shade on the next patio. When you're on the patio, you're truly on an oasis -- all the bustle of tourist-filled Firenze vanishes, especially with a good bottle of wine and excellent Florence bread, cheese and meats from any of the very convienent markets and delis nearby.

Cesar from Apartments Florence gave us a very kind and thorough overview of the place on check-in.

Tiny quirks -- surprisingly there was no corkscrew (we bought one and left it behind); no table napkins (we bought a pack of paper napkins and left them behind); and no filters for the drip coffeemaker (there was also a mini espresso pot, so we used that, and a cappuccino is available at the corner caffe bar 40 steps from the door). And the wireless only really worked in one bedroom in the house.

We did two weeks in Italy on this trip and stayed in Rome, Monterosso, Venice and Milan in addition to Florence, and this was the best place we stayed. I could not recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio
Liked least: spotty wi-fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at Alfani 1P. We at Apartments Florence are grateful you chose us to help accommodate your stay in Florence. This apartment is only a few steps from the Duomo and the Galleria D'Accademia and the terrace offers a very special view.

We sincerely hope that the next time you are in Florence you will allow us to help make your stay as comfortable as possible using our concierge service to help you with any tours, tickets and information that you may need. Please visit our Facebook page for updates on events taking place in Tuscany and new apartments!

Grazie,
Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Grazie mille for this nice review of your stay at the Alfani apartment! We are pleased that you enjoyed the great terrace and convenient location in the historical center. We hope to have you back soon and hope that you will take advantage of our concierge service for any tours or tickets that you may need.
Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm, location, and the large terrace.
Liked least: Not enough mirrors for four females to get ready.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Dear Linda, thank you for all the compliments on the apartment and our services! We are thrilled to hear you loved the beautiful sounds of our beloved Duomo. This is one of most cherished aspects of Florence, and now can be a memory for you forever.
We hope you come back to visit beautiful Florence soon.
Ciao! Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for our Alfani Terrace apartment! It is a great place and the location is awesome being so close to Piazza Duomo & near the newly renovated Mercato Centrale!

Make sure to keep up to date with us through Facebook! We look forward to seeing you again in our beloved city!
All our best,
Christine - Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Juan PR
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at Alfani 1P. I am so pleased that your found our services such a pleasant experience, we work very hard to constantly improve the way that we work to help our guests have the easiest and most relaxing time during the stay.

We hope that you are able to return in the very near future and please take advantage of our concierge service to help you with any tours, tickets and information that you may need!

Grazie,

Becky
Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing