We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 446)
Filter reviews
1 446 results
Traveller rating
318
600
355
96
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
600
355
96
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station within walking distance breakfast buffet very nice hotel nice size the hotel staff main station minute walk late at night santa maria novella visiting florence hotel is located room was spacious main sights an easy walk pastries balconies
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 446 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Spent one night in this hotel while making our way to Rome.
The room was clean, airy, and we slept perfectly.
It was an easy walk for us to the city centre and Uffizi Gallery, although some may say the Uffizi is too far away.
Hotel has a pleasant bar area, with complementary nibbles......nice touch.
Breakfast,which was included in our room rate was excellent, with a good selection to choose from,including some very crispy bacon
Hotel is only a few minutes walk to the railway station, so it was simply a matter of wheeling our cases along the street.
I general the staff were very helpful with directions and shopping tips, however the waiter in the restaurant during our evening meal and again at breakfast could do with a refresher course in customer care.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabellamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We recently stayed here for two nights. The hotel may be undergoing some renovation as our room did not look anything like the photos on their website. If we had not been on a tour, I would have requested another room. The room seemed dirty as there was old, dirty looking carpet.

They did provide a good breakfast and had a nice bar/lounge area.

Room tip: Request a room that has been renovated.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

The hotel is easy to find being about 8 minutes walk from Firenze Santa Maria Novella (Firenze SMN) railway station. Leave the station by the RHS when the train are behind you or left if looking at the trains. Down the steps and walk along the road adjacent to the station, slight fork in the road and bear left at that. The road has tram tracks in it and is much quieter and the Hotel is on the right.

again very friendly and English widely spoken so no issue. I liked it here, comfortable and good buffet at breakfast. Gets a big yes from me.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights and pleased with our experience. Very close to train station and busy street but relatively quiet. At first we were unsure of area and the 15-min walk to Duomo but we ultimately felt safe and it was a pleasant walk. Breakfast buffet was very good but cooked/crisp bacon is hard to find. Staff was great at replenishing the buffet. Room was clean and shower/tub was great. Though might be nicer to be close to city center this was a good value and nicely met our needs.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mshookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great, with great location, with plenty products on brakefast and perfect access to anywhere.
I have spent 3nights here, it is a clean hotel with lot of romanian workers. That's because is a hotel with many facilities, many rooms they know that the client is important. For me it was a very nice accommodation, I do recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roxana_Alexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews