We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$268
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$221
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1 997
US$343
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$355
US$342
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$473
US$371
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$606
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Cora(Florence)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$714
US$575
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$847/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2 131)
Filter reviews
2 131 results
Traveller rating
1 273
625
149
55
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 273
625
149
55
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolpiazza santa maria novellatrain stationwithin walking distanceoverlooking the squarefamily suitebeautiful piazzafree mini barlovely hotelperfect locationbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walksuperior roommajor attractionsour honeymooncentral florencepastries
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2 131 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time at the Grand Hotel Minerva. The staff was very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. The room was spacious and modern/recently renovated. The best part is the rooftop terrace with pool and bar. It was so wonderful to enjoy the pool and amazing views in late afternoon after sightseeing. You can hear musicians in the piazza while you swim or take in the views. There were multiple families using the pool, which may bother some guests seeking a quieter pool, but we are used to kids. I would definitely return to this hotel. Its location a few minutes walk from the train station in the lovely Piazza di Santa Maria Novella was perfect. Florence is small enough that it was very easy to walk to the museums and restaurants from the hotel. We also enjoyed the hotel’s restaurant and rooftop bar and would recommend both. The breakfast has a spacious dining area, as well. Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleCynthia521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just 3 min walk from the SMN train station in a beautiful piazza in the mid of Firenze,
beautiful place,lots of art books all around, best swimming pool on the roof with the best view,
We had a very nice room with a view to the piazza but actually, the red roofs-view on the back side was very nice too.

Room Tip: there are double-glass windows in the room. very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonitMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This is more of a contemporary hotel in Florence just steps away from the train station. Centrally located near everything!!
Room and amenities were top notch. Gluten free options were available for breakfast. Other restaurants at the hotel were a bit fancy for a family with teenagers- we chose to eat out every night. While hotel lwas very nice, it was not necessarily warm and friendly. Nothing bad happened, it just didn’t feel like we were recognized as valued guests. No “hellos” or “goodbyes” from staff as we came and went throughout each day past the front desk. That’s not a deal breaker, just an observation about how a stay might compare to another high end hotel experience. We might return another time...not sure yet. The kids loved the rooftop pool most of all after busy days of touring in Florence.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank chimom435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo_Burroni, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear chimom435,
thank you for having spent your stay in Florence at our property. We are glad that you had an overall satisfactory experience. On the other hand I am truly sorry and I apologize if you got the feeling not to be considered as it is to be expected in any hotel which wants to give a decent service. Our staff are normally considered very attentive and friendly, as it can be read in many reviews on this same website. Your considerations are surprising me and deserve the utmost attention. In a week we will have one of our staff meetings and we surely will starting commenting and working on your experience. That is why I thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.

Undecided if coming back? Please, do give a second chance, I am sure you will not be disappointed.

With my kindest regards,

Filippo Burroni – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel without any personal recommendation and was seriously impressed.
Staff outstanding, location the best and architecturally fantastic.
Really could not fault this hotel and world certainly return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ynot12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo_Burroni, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear ynot12345,
many thanks for your kind words. Meeting our gests’ satisfaction is our goal and we are very happy when we succeed, but whenever we manage to surprise them, well, that’s when you are very proud of your job and your staff’s work and the hotel where you are lucky to do all this.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Florence.

With my kindest regards,

Filippo Burroni - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We haven't stayed at the hotel but we went for the evening aperitivo on the rooftop and it was just amazing! The place itself is awesome and the service very good. My friend doesn't drink alcohol and the bartender managed to arrange something especially for her which was really appreciated and my cocktail was really good. Thanks a lot to Amin and Ricardo!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews