We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay in Florence.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Looking from twin room to the living room
Kitchen
Dining table
Dining room / kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room / kitchen
Dining room / kitchen
Double room
Double room
Double room
Bedroom with twin beds
Bedroom with twin beds
Looking inside twin room from living room
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Life at home
Reading corner
Life at home
Front of property
Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Allyson M
Saratoga, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely place to stay in Florence.”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved staying here it was very convenient to everything. Very close to the train station. We walked to the apartment with 5 people and our roll around luggage. The kids are 8, 11, and 15 and everyone managed just fine. There are good places to shop for food if you want to cook in the apartment. We did a little of both, eating out and staying in. It was very comfortable and clean for the 5 of us. The owner was very nice and helpful. Also, the AC worked!! We were there end of July/beg of August. To get to the main sites was less than a 10 minute stroll. It was a nice place to end up after a long day of site seeing. The street is closed to traffic, and you can watch people go by from the upstairs windows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The living area was a nice place to hang out.
Liked least: The bedrooms were a little dark.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Florence and in the apartment. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bt642015
New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location to Explore an Amazing City”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Two clean and tidy bathrooms were very good as we were travelling with our teenage daughter. Good wifi connection. Kitchen was well equiped.
We loved Florence, there is a lot to see and when you wander out of the tourist areas some great pastry, coffee, gelato and dining locations can be found.....at better prices.
Marjan was a helpful and polite host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room, great amenities, comfortable and in a good location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
I'm glad you like the apartment and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S
Market Bosworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in great location.”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A very well equipped flat which maximises the space available. Always lovely and cool, even without the efficient air con. Location is perfect, near to station, central to Duomo and other main points of interest, next block to the central food market and San Lorenzo. The street is lively and full of bars and good, reasonable little restaurants. We particularly liked Katti. Even so, flat is not at all noisy, and bedrooms are at the back, with comfy beds. Marjan was prompt to communicate, helpful and friendly. All in all, very good value for money and I would definitely return. Bonus is that it is above a nice little quiet bar and ice cream shop!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure hosting you. Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovereadi...
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Florence”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This apartment was perfect for us!
We arrived and departed by train and were able to walk to the train station.
The apartment was so convenient to everything - we walked everywhere!
Restaurants, cafes, two laundromats, gift shops, and small grocery stores are all just steps away.
The owner is delightful and provides an outstanding apartment that is exactly as described in the postings.
My family of 4 adults will definitely stay here again when we are fortunate enough to return to Florence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon again. Best wishes, Marjan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
It was very nice meeting you and your family and hosting you all. I'm glad you liked the apartment and enjoyed your New year Eve here. Unfortunately, the new year eve in particular is rather noisy specially in Florence because many Italians and tourists flood into the city to celebrate. That is why the apartment above which is vacant throughout the year was occupied and they had guests too. The walls are quite thick and there's never been a complaint of noise.

Thank you for your suggestion about the knives in the kitchen. We will certainly replace them this week and would have been happy to provide you with new ones if I knew about them not being sharp enough. The daylight through the smaller bedroom window though can be easily blocked by closing the shutters as I demonstrated at check in. Unfortunately there is not a washing machine in the apartment as a result of shortage of space in this 13th century building, that is why we never advertised it as having one.
Hope to host you again for your next trip to Florence.
Best wishes,
Marjan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;