We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot to base a Florence vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andosoft
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect spot to base a Florence vacation”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Booking the apartment was easy off the ApartmentsFlorence website, the photos and descriptions matched what we found when we arrived. In fact the apartment was bigger than the photos could show. It was the best property we stayed at in our 5 week trip.

The staff we met and interacted with were all really professional and were very clear in the terms of the rental and met at the location to deliver the keys within 10min of us arriving in Florence. Really good information provided about the surrounding location and what was in the apartment.

The apartment was around the corner from the Petti Palace, Piazza Santo Spirito and Ponte Vecchio, and close enough to other major sites to be convenient to walk to. We could also walk to the train station in 15-20min. Lots of places to eat & drink near by.

The apartment was clean and quiet - the washing machine was a bonus for us since we were there for 2 weeks.

Would recommend this apartment to friends/family and using ApartmentsFlorence as a provider

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaz-pl
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab location, beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

So happy I chose this apartment.
Fab kitchen, amazing shower and comfy couches for relaxation. Excellent check in with Ashu who gave us lots of info about the local area.
Only slightly negative things are the 40 steep steps up to the apartment and the apartment is a tiny bit lacking in natural light. But neither of these things impacted on our stay.
Good tip - best supermarket is just before the Ponte Vecchio to the left. That or the central market, do the food shopping downstairs before 2pm and then go upstairs for great atmosphere, food and wine. Heaven!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your feedback - we really appreciate it and are happy to hear you had such a positive stay in our apartment Maggio One Bedroom!
As you mentioned, it is in an amazing location just minutes away from the historic Ponte Vecchio, Brunelleschi’s famous Duomo and the historic heart of Florence.
The apartment is very modern and elegant - it has recently been completely renovated to the highest standard which is immediately apparent upon entering into the elegant hallway and through to a large, bright and beautifully furnished lounge and dining area with flat screen TV and storage space; just off of which is the fully equipped kitchen with laundry facilities.
As you pointed out, there are good supermarkets in the surrounding area and you can make the apartment great for both short and long term stay! There are many typical Florentine things to do around it so you definitely wouldn't be bored!
Please let us know if you are planning another trip to Florence soon and need any suggestions or ideas - we are always here to help you!
Hope to hear from you soon!
Thank you,
The Apartments Florence Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkel2015
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and cool apartment”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent accommodations for a family of four. Great location with easy walking distance to all historic locations but on a quiet street.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Molf, France
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2015
Grazie for your positive review on our Maggio 34 apartment. This chic apartment has recently been completely renovated and offers a perfect location to explore the city walking. Just minutes away from the historic Ponte Vecchio, the Duomo and the historic heart of Florence.We hope to welcome you back with your family very soon. Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartmenta at general. could buy it!
Liked least: no big mirror. old matress
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying in our Maggio 34 1bd. Located just minutes away from the historic Ponte Vecchio and famous Duomo. Thank you for your kind words on our staff. When you rent for a short term (7 or less nights) the daily price will include your usage of the utilities (gas, water and electricity). Whereas when you rent for 8 or more nights we will charge you such bills separately, at check out, we always include this information in booking and confirmation process and are always at disposal to answer to your question. Please follow us on our Facebook page for your next stay. Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing