We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$220
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$306
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$459
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Cora(Florence)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$709
US$571
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$753/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$526
US$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1 975
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2 104)
Filter reviews
2 104 results
Traveller rating
928
744
255
104
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
744
255
104
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationstandard roomstreet noisecentral locationthe room was nicebeautiful citylight sleeperair conditioningmajor attractionsthe heart of the cityour honeymoonwonderful hotelon footpastriesuffizi galleryloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2 104 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I loved this hotel. It is central to everything. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is varied and tasty. The room we were in (431) had a kettle and tea and coffee facilities. The roof terrace has great views and also serves snacks. The hotel is just a few minutes walk to the Duomo and the Ponte Vecchio. Our room was at the front of the hotel. It was a bit noisy but it did not stop us getting to sleep. There is a Carrefour minimarket nearby. There are good places to eat all around. The Lorenzo indoor and outdoor Market is worth a visit as well as the museums and galleries

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel can be a bit noisy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank susansandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Madame,
It is very nice to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Florence and at the Cavour!
Your compliments have been really appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you not in a distant future, I remain, with my colleagues,
Sincerely yours.
Carlo Soldani
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We're already planning our next stay at the Cavour in Florence. Absolutely loved the place, perfect location, staff were wonderful, room was really comfortable and clean. That was only our second holiday in Italy and our first in Florence, but it won't be the last.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 1934Lions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Pleasure to read your words!
Your comment let us proud of our job!
We do hope to see you soon again and we send you aour warmest regards.
Carlo Soldani
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Amazing experience and nothing can be compared to ! enjoined every part of it. located in the heart of the city with lots of walking destinations around . renovated in a way that reflects modernity with history.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ghada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing wih us your wonderful experience and we are delighted to learn you did enjoy Florence and the Cavour.
Please consider me and my colleagues at your entire disposal on your next visit in Tuscany!
Kindest regards.
Carlo Soldani
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

A super hotel right in the heart of Florence. Rooms are very spacious. We had a twin room. Very comfortable bed with great linen. Rooms cleaned daily. The breakfast one site was very good. Staff - especially - the young lady who greeted us each morning - wad excellent. This hotel has on site restaurant and there are also many great places nearby. 3 mins walk to Duomo with the Uffuzi and Arno 5 mins away. For me the only drawback was the bathroom- shower very high step to enter and water easily sprayed on the floor. However if in Florence I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank tracey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Tracey,
Grazie for your nice words and thank you for sharing with us your comments.
I do really hope to have the chance to welcome you very soon at the Cavour.
My warm regards.
Carlo Soldani
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The entrance and lobby were very unassuming but the rooms were bright and charming. Mine had windows looking into a small courtyard which was very quaint and quiet. Rooms were clean and had all the usual amenities.

Note: the lobby looks unassuming but once the elevator opens up to the the upstairs hall, it splits into different wings with some stairs in between so for the elderly or people with large luggage, please make a note to request for rooms with easier access.

The location was fantastic! it's in the middle of everything and as it's just behind the Duomo, it was walking distance to great restaurants, sites and even the train station. I made a side trip to Lucca and the hotel staff so very kindly let me store my luggage there for a week without any fuss. Very grateful to them.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisahochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews