We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment at a superb location”
other travellers have booked this property
The hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hall
The hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
The hall
The hall
The most famous owner of the palace
The hall
The hall
Sight on the Medici Chapels from the hall
The hall
The corridor
Sight on Piazza dell'Olio
The Black Eagle Hotel where W.A.Mozart stayed during his first Italian Grand Tour seen from home
The Kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining room, fire place
The dining room
The dining room
The dining room fire place
Florentine paintings
Florentine paintings
Night sight of the Dome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Letty Ann...
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment at a superb location”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in June 2015

Mario is a gracious host. The apartment is very well maintained, clean, spacious, and above all it's location is steps away from the Duomo. We would stay here again and certainly recomend it. Thank you Mario!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
I look forward to open arms, best regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Outstanding.”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful apartment, ideally situated with a charming and helpful host. I would recommend this holiday let without reservation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much, regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grazie Mario, we had a wonderful stay - once again!”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here before .... it is a beautiful apartment in a wonderful location - so central to everything - sights, galleries, cafes, restaurants and shopping. The apartment is really lovely, comfortable and the kitchen is incredibly well fitted out. The bed is very comfortable and there are heating and cooling options [though we did not need these]. As previously, Mario met and welcomed us to the apartment, making sure we knew we could contact him if we needed anything or had any problems. It was just lovely to see Mario again and learn more about the apartment building which is steeped in history. We feel privileged to have stayed in Mario's beautiful apartment again and look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
In fact I hope you'll be here again asap, regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent, spacious, and central”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This 2-bedroom apartment is about as central as you can get without sleeping in the Duomo. The major tourist attractions are less than 500 meters away. Although the street below the windows is a bit busy and noisy, the double windows block most of it out. The kitchen is well-stocked, and laudry facilities are available free of charge. The furnishings are an eclectic mix of antiques. Upon arrival, we got a thorough tour of the apartment and a description of the history of the building. If you can afford it, there is nowhere better to stay in Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much, regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malika D
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location and nice apartment in Firenze”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment is very comfortable and very well located forva visit to Florence.
I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you Malika for your kind review, all the best, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$164
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing