We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Center location in the magnificent Florence, best...”
other travellers have booked this property
The hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hall
The hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
The hall
The hall
The most famous owner of the palace
The hall
The hall
Sight on the Medici Chapels from the hall
The hall
The corridor
Sight on Piazza dell'Olio
The Black Eagle Hotel where W.A.Mozart stayed during his first Italian Grand Tour seen from home
The Kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining room, fire place
The dining room
The dining room
The dining room fire place
Florentine paintings
Florentine paintings
Night sight of the Dome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
greenleaf...
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Center location in the magnificent Florence, best host you can find”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My family of 4, with two teenagers arrived one day late because we missed our connection plane to Rome from US. Mario met us at the train station, offer to pro-rate our stay since we missed our first night there. It is very kind of him. The apartment is in the central location of florence with history of its own. Mario is the best host you will find any where, with fine care for details, and provide many little things like napkin, detergents, filtered water, etc. He even made a list of restaurants for his guest. We tried one that was wonderful, the 2nd one, we could not get in because it was so popular. We would love to go back to spend more time there. Thank you Mario for being a wonderful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Host, Florence
Liked least: too bad that I could not stay longer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Dear W., thank you so much for your rewarding review, I hope to host you again! All the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsmuir, CA
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complete comfort & luxury - a perfect home
Liked least: Having to leave - ever
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Dear S., thank you so much for your fantastic review, your description matches what really moved me while restoring to the past ages the property. Thank you again, all the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Itchyfeet...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip to Italy”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Our stay in Corilla Olympia's house last year was the highlight of our trip to Italy.

Mario was the most gracious host welcoming us to his beautiful apartment. We fell in love with it upon opening the door and felt so privileged to experience living is such beautiful opulent surroundings steeped in the history that Mario related to us

Once inside it was very hard to wrench ourselves to go out and explore gorgeous Florence but with the food market so close this was the first outing each day. Cooking in the kitchen and admiring the Medici chapel out the window was a treat and thank you Mario for leaving a good larder to ensure that our lovely fresh food really tasted delicious.

The location is a stones throw from the Duomo and we never tired of throwing the windows wide open and and enjoying watching and listening to the life of Florence at street level especially the pealing bells of the Duomo .

To stay at Corilla Olimpica's house is an experience to be savoured. A rather belated thank you, Mario, for sharing your beautiful "palace" ...... everything was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2013
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, I'm proud of it. Hope to have you hosted again at home in Florence!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2013
Thank you so much, this is the main reward I was thinking to when hardly was restoring this house. To share is even better than to own.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Briamag
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
“Excellent apartment, outstanding host, right in the heart of Florence.”
Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were made to feel most welcome -Mario met us as we stepped off the train and escorted us on a short walk to the apartment. He was a generous host, not only informing us of highlights of the local area but even supplying croissants and biscuits. The apartment was very well appointed and the Florentine style of the furnishings and finishes added to the romance of the place. It's central position was a big plus and with double glazing there was no problem with noise. You could almost touch the dome of the Medici Chapel as you looked from the kitchen, bathroom and sitting room windows. Staying at this apartment was a highlight of our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of the welcome, the comfort of the apartment and its central position.
Liked least: There was nothing to 'not like'.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2012
Thank you Margaret, I was proud of your presence at home. Cheers, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing