We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay with young kids”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Florence and pool from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Florence and pool from the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View of Florence and pool from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A T
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best place to stay with young kids”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Couple with young children (3 and 6) stayed in August 2014. This a 2 bedroom apartment, with sleepout couch (didn't use) in living room) and large private terrace overlooking hills outside Florence. Attached to Torre Bellosguardo, an historic hotel. One bedroom has a king bed, the other has two singles (one single with a too-soft mattress that needs replacing).
Great pool, which the kids used nearly every day. View from the pool beats that from Fiesole. They want to keep a fairly "adult" atmosphere at the pool, and our kids were told to keep it on the "quiet" side. This seems to come more from the staff, as the other guests at the pool said to us they didn't mind at all. Beautiful gardens and kids liked seeing the animals. Cats didn't mind being petted. Washing machine with young family is fantastic (especially with the Tuscan drying system--after 1-2 hours clothes are dry in the sun). Wifi is fast. Used the kitchen often and cooked bifstecca (admittedly not as good as Il Latini). Also includes dishwasher.
We did not think the taxi rides needed to go to Firenze are an inconvenience. There is a steep path, but this is not suitable for young children--we tried only once and then resolved to take taxis. Taxis come very quickly (5 mins max) after calling them. It's an advantage, not disadvantage, that this place is outside the city as you can relax without hordes of people around.
Perhaps due to the wet and cold Summer, there were a lot of mosquitoes (even in the center of Firenze). Once we got the right equipment--bug spray, mosquito repellent, and mosquito coils, we were much happier.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronique...
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Paradise / Garden of Eden, at just a few minutes of the historic center”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Their fantastic view suffers no comparison, even where you have to pay for the panorama.
We -a couple with two kids aged 5 and 7- have been truly delighted by the comfort and tranquillity provided by the Casa Rosa : its high quality equipment, its large terrace with also a view, on Tuscany landscape this time, the swimming pool that enabled us to recover after our visits and to have our kids enjoying as well their holidays, the access we had to the Hotel Torre di Bellosguardo outstanding services and premises...
It was really a privilege to spend one week there, and we felt almost the special guests of the owners (a delicious, discrete, couple).
We made large use of taxis, to avoid parking costs and bad experiences. It was from our point of view a good idea : 12e only to go to the Duomo !
Only regret : so many things to see in Florence ; we should have spent there one more week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
551Alex
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It’s been our second time in the Casa Rosa, we totally fell in love with this apartment.
Casa Rosa is very comfortable, private and very close to the city centre. Walk down the hill behind the vegetable garden and you’ll reach the Porta Romana in about 10 to 15 minutes. Take a taxi back up, it only costs 9 to 12 euro.
The Torre Bellosguardo, which is in front of Casa Rosa, is a fantastic hotel with old fashioned grandeur. As guests of the apartment you are welcome to use the hotel pool from where you have an absolutely magnificent view over Florence. This is absolutely fantastic, because most holiday apartments with swimming pool are in the countryside of Tuscany and not this close to the city centre. We’ve been searching for years for one this close!
The view from the Torre is so stunning every cab driver that has taken us up gasped at the sight. There was even one driver who admitted he takes a picture every time he brings guests up.
The grounds around the apartment and hotel are very beautiful and well kept, they’re very quiet and serene.
The apartment comes with a large terrace, where you can have breakfast or enjoy an evening meal, with a great view over the Tuscan landscape.
The kitchen’s very well equipped, and if there’s anything you might need, the very kind owner will be more than happy to help.
There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a very cosy sitting room with satellite tv, and there’s also wifi.
In the 14 years that we’ve been visiting Florence we have seen many apartments from the inside and can full-heartedly recommend this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrymQ22...
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A glorious week spent at Casa Rosa”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Four of us just spent a week at Casa Rosa and each of us fell in love with this property. When not enjoying our private terrace overlooking Florence, we could be found somewhere on the grounds enjoying the spectacularly peaceful gardens. The wandering donkeys and the frogs calling from the pond below just added to the charm. The apartment included everything we needed and we felt that we had lots of space for two couples to co-exist and not feel like we were on top of each other.
We enjoyed our walks down the path into the city and we were quite pleased that we didn't need to take the car down and try to find parking.
Our hosts greeted us like family and we felt at home from the moment we arrived. Our gentlemen were happy to finish off their busy days with a daily Negroni from the bar in the hotel and swore that they were the best they ever had. Was it because of the beautiful views from the gardens while enjoying them? Perhaps.
We all agreed that we will return to Casa Rosa again, someday.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkta
El Lay, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment for a stay in Florence”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment was very comfortable and convenient for our family during the week stay in Florence.

The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. The owner and his family were delightful and very hospitable. We had wonderful conversations with him regarding travel and more importantly his suggestions for local cuisine dining. We enjoyed all of his restaurant suggestions. The property's hilltop location had wonderful view of the city and the surrounding area. It also has a charming working farm in the back of the property. The ground was well-maintained and provided a relaxing atmosphere, as opposed to the hustle-bustle in central Florence with all the tourists.

The two-bdrm apartment itself is in the back of the hotel with an expansive southern view of Florence's rolling hills. The city view from the front of the hotel is more impressive, but the apartment view with the country side is rather charming. There was a large balcony/terrace with a small pond below, a nice place to enjoy morning coffee; just watch out for the mosquitoes. The apartment was bright and comfortable with a stove and two small refrigerators, all the necessary utensils, television, and serviceable wifi. The bedrooms and the kitchen could use a bit of updating, and the two bathrooms are typical of older Italy design with bathtub and short handshower, and no accommodation for full standing shower.

Mosquitoes and ants were minor irritants, just make sure your trash is well secured from the ants.

Overall, the apartment was comfortable and convenient for our family during the week stay in Florence. And again, the Franchetti family was very hospitable and wonderful host. We certainly had a nice experience and pleased to have stayed at this apartment during our travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Franchetti, Staff and location
Liked least: bedroom carpet and no standing shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing