We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
504
263
115
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
263
115
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel overlooking the garden minute walk train station fine hotel upgraded room concierge service luxury hotel free shuttle quiet area loved this hotel old world breakfast was included rooms are large gelato an easy walk arno river
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Sina Villa Medici from 18 Oct to 22 Oct 2018 when on vacation with my wife. My wife being Platinum Elite Member of Marriott we were given upgrade on check-in, stayed in Room No 452 and the room was excellent with nice view of the city.
The Room was large, well decorated to give old world charm feel, with all amenities required for comfortable stay.
The hotel is very conveniently located near to Santa Maria Novella Fierenze train station, walking distance to all places of interest as also for meeting point for Tours near the station.
The breakfast was also very good both in terms of quality and spread.
There are also good restaurants near by and you can walk 5/10 min to reach the river bank for a good walk in the evening.
We loved the place and would recommend it highly!

Room tip: Should get room on the front side of the property for a view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MilindKshirsagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office H, Front Office Manager at Sina Villa Medici, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MilindKshirsagar,
thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Sina Villa Medici Autograph Collection!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. It is lovely to hear that you were enthusiastic to stay with us, and our staff had the honor to serve you.
The location is definitely an added value of our hotel that makes it a perfect base for visiting Florence on foot.

Thank you once again for having shared your valued comments.

Best regards,
Marco Bratto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If staying in Florence and one is looking for an over the top hotel - this is it! It is an easy walk from the main train station of Florence. Once there the staff are multi-lingual and English is very well understood. The rooms are comfortable. There is an outdoor pool [but we did not avail ourselves of it]. The breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of breads, egg dishes, meat, fruit and drinks - especially lattes which we enjoy in the morning. It is within comfortable walking distance of the center of Florence. They do provide umbrella id the weather turns.

Room tip: Get a higher floor [but they are all quiet] and face the pool and garden area. Ask for a balcony if possible.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docbob0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office H, Front Office Manager at Sina Villa Medici, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear docbob0707,
Thank you for the terrific review of our hotel, The Sina Villa Medici AutographCollection.
We are delighted you enjoyed everything we have to offer, including our well-appointed accommodations and courteous service. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next trip soon!

Regards,
Marco Bratto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Truly a magnificent hotel with old style charm coupled with modern spa like bath room. I used Marriott points and got an upgrade to a pool balcony view. The staff are very helpful and there is a terrific restaurant close by called “Trattoria Carabaccia” if you want to eat close by but not break the bank.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank geoffreyu118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office H, Front Office Manager at Sina Villa Medici, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear geoffreyu118,
we would like to sincerely thank you for your preference in the Sina Villa Medici Autograph Collection and for a so high rating you gave us on TripAdvisor!
Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with our service and facilities.
We appreciate you choosing us and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards,
Marco Bratto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Room was great. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff was amazing. Really, this was the most professional hotel we experienced in Italy. The hertz rental car agency is a short walk away. Convenient location. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank imadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office H, Front Office Manager at Sina Villa Medici, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear imadiver,
thank you so much for the perfect review of the Sina Villa Medici Autograph Collection. It’s great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel.

We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you are back here.

Best regards,
Marco Bratto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Great Hotel! Central Location! Very clean rooms! Enthusiastic and extremely helpful staff! My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel in October of 2017! Will definitely come back and stay again! Strongly Recommend!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Culture56409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office H, Front Office Manager at Sina Villa Medici, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Culture56409,
Thank you for being our guest at the Sina Villa Medici Autograph Collection .
We are pleased that we could provide you with a gratifying stay, and we appreciate your generous comments. Evaluations like these inspire and motivate our team to continue delivering exceptional service. We look forward to hosting you both in the near future.

Best,
Marco Bratto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews