We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
257
104
30
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
104
30
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small luxury hotel british embassy a quiet residential area excellent boutique hotel minute walk the main tourist area watch tv junior suite star service three nights hotel is situated a wonderful stay buffet breakfast each morning highly recommend this hotel beautiful room nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel with my son & his family. My son had the family suite which had 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms . The accommodations were excellent & staff was very helpful,especially with their suggestions on nearby restaurants. The morning breakfast buffet in the outdoor garden was superb.This is a small 5 star hotel located outside the crowded tourist area but only a short walk to major sights .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

In a quiet area but very accessible. The rooms are good. We would have preferred a junior suite but we had booked a room & it was a long weekend so rooms were full. The service culture from front office to restaurant to housekeeping to room service is par excellence. Very attentive to every detail, efficient & genuinely warm & friendly people. Their breakfast service & staff there are outstanding. The stay in Florence for 5 nights was our best in Italy. Made so comfortable by the staff. I strongly recommend this for family stays

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kamala I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This small villa, and SLH property, is a former British Embassy and is set on a tree lined square a 15 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the Duomo area. Rooms are very comfortable with obvious attention to detail given. Breakfast is excellent and can be taken in the beautiful patio garden at the rear of the property. The staff are second to none. In particular, Fabio (head concierge), Paolo (maitre D) and Ilaria(front office) are charming hosts and ensured that we were looked after from the moment made our booking.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank NJC-DRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I was in a superior room on a first floor overlooking the garden. Spacious and clean room, but with old furniture even the key is attached to heavy metal ( no key-card or electronic key). The bathroom is clean but no separate shower and bath. There is a second turn down late afternoon/evenings and the ladies did their job very well.
The hallmark is breakfast which you can have it in a small and tranquil garden ( If there is no raining). Excellent choice of food ( egg station with beacon and sausages, salmon, a glass of Prosecco if you want), Fresh juices....and Italian salami, prosciutto and of course coffee).
No swimming pool.
Hotel is officially rated as 5 stars...but not really 5 star hotel even the hotel is very good ....and breakfast is really 5 star!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a noise from the reception an main entrance!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Just stayed at Hotel Regency for 3 nights on a Secret Escapes package. It was perfect. The hotel is small, beautiful, feels very personal and has lots of history. The location is great too. It's 15 mins walk to the Duomo and we enjoyed being opposite a pretty park. Breakfast in the courtyard garden was a lovely way to start the day and we were pleased to have such lovely service from everyone at The Regency.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank UkBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews