We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time on Chianti Classic tour”

Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours
Ranked #1 of 167 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Grape Tours is run by a group of enthusiastic wine lovers. We organize fun & educative 1 day wine tours starting at our office. The small group tours called Super Chianti, Vines & Villas, Chianti Tradition, Cheesy Wine Tour, Supremo Brunello, Elite Chianti are full day excursions guided by us and featuring excellent wineries in Tuscany. The tour fees (ranging from 120 to 250 euro per person) are all inclusive of visits at high quality farms and lunch in a splendid location. We want to feature only the best so you may savor Tuscany and have lifelong memories. We also can do 1 day private tours to several different wine regions featuring excellent wineries accompanied by one of our wine experts.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My wife and I great enjoyed our tour while in Tuscany during mid-June. The wineries, food and guide were all top notch. We would not hesitate to do this again.

Thank Fox-952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks a lot for your review! Hope to see you back in Tuscany for some more wine in the future!
Cheers,
Rebecca

PS. our tours can be viewed on our site tuscan-wine-tours.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"butcher shop"
in 194 reviews
"the super chianti tour"
in 166 reviews
"crazy butcher"
in 129 reviews
"olive oil"
in 292 reviews
"dario cecchini"
in 67 reviews
"tasty tuscany"
in 54 reviews
"saffron farm"
in 26 reviews
"small group"
in 128 reviews
"tuscan countryside"
in 131 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 103 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 83 reviews
"greve in chianti"
in 30 reviews
"great tour"
in 112 reviews
"amazing lunch"
in 40 reviews
"half day tour"
in 38 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 57 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 44 reviews
Filter

126 - 130 of 2 900 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed the super Chianti wine tour. Woosa was our fun and knowledgeable guide. We learned so much about the Italian wine industry, the wines we were drinking and the area. The two wineries were fabulous one was the San Casciano. The other winery was LeCinciole. The first winery also made olive oil and various types of goat cheese, and we were able to sample everything. It was absolutely delicious. The second winery was chatming the wine was highly rated. We loved the wines so much, we bought several bottles to enjoy in Italy. The next stop was to see the Dario the famous butcher’s shop. We sampled lots and lots of edibles there, and then went for a filling and very delicious lunch. There were eight of us the entire time, so it had great ambiance and was really fun. This tour does not disappoint in any way. In fact, it was a huge highlight of our 24 day trip all over Italy.

Thank MaryS7535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Mary,
Thank you so much for taking the time of writing such a lovely review!
Hope to see you back in Florence one day.
Cheers,
Rebecca

PS. our tours can be viewed on our site that you can find by googling Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My husband and I took our three 20 something kids on this tour and we all had a fabulous time. The scenery and wineries are beautiful. Everyone was very friendly and the wines were delicious. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun to talk to. We would do this again!!

Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Jim,
Thanks so much for joining one of our wine tours. We’re very pleased to know that all the age groups enjoyed it.
Cheers,
Rebecca

PS. Future guests who would like to join one of our tours can view our offer on our site - google Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

My husband and I did the Super Chianti tour and our host was Katherine. Our group was 4 couples total including us and this was a perfect size. Katherine is extremely knowledgeable about the wine making process and the history of the wineries we visited. She patiently answered all our questions and I now have a much better understanding of Chianti wines because of her. She made the day fun filled and was thoroughly engaging throughout the day. The lunch trip to Panzano was not only delicious food, but seeing the Butcher of Panzano was a hoot! He really is a character! The day flew by and was one of our highlights of our time in Florence. Highly recommend this tour!

Thank scragin002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks so much for joining our Super Chianti tour with Katherine. It’s truly a fabulous experience, I agree!
Cheers,
Rebecca

PS. Our Super Chianti tour can be viewed on our site tuscan-wine-tours.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

My family had a lovely time on the Super Chianti tour. The wineries had excellent wine and the views were fantastic.

Thank Pasogal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks so much for your positive feed-back, love it!
Cheers,
Rebecca

PS. Our tours are all described in detail on our site that you can find by googling Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscan Wine Tours by Grape Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing