We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food experience in Florence”
Review of Adagio

Adagio
Reserve with
Adagio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 3 084 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$28 - US$68
Neighbourhood: Santa Croce
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Santa Croce
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We arrived because of the good reviews, but did not expect much. The menu surprised us, it was on the modern and sophisticated side, which we don't usually like, but was quite interesting. The staff were super nice and welcoming and most of the crowd are locals (not a tourist trap). the food was beautifully served and the ingredients were fresh and with surprising flavours. everything we had was fantastic, not like anything we had before. We encourage anyone coming to Florence to try it, a must visit on our list.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SagiE391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio F, Proprietario at Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you so much Sagi, glad you appreciated our place and glad we were able to let you spend a pleasant night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is relaxed offering great organic food presented to a high standard. Lots of locals eat here which says a lot

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Suzawilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio F, Proprietario at Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Attended here with my partner while on holiday in Florence. Food was amazing! Service was fantastic. Would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Florence.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paigejohnson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio F, Proprietario at Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you so much Paige.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, friendly staff. Food and service fantastic. A must if you are visiting this area

Highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio F, Proprietario at Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you Clare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We had an fantastic dinner, delicious food, great service and would highly recommend it to anyone.

We will be back!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank S7055GApeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio F, Proprietario at Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

See you soon Pete, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adagio also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Adagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing