We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location near all the important attractions...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
trekker19...
Vail, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location near all the important attractions in Florence”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We just spent four nights in Florence in Luce. It was in a great location very near to the Santa Croce and therefore all the main places to see in Florence. We were met in a very timely fashion both on the way in and on our departure. There is only one thing that people should be aware of - there are a lot of stairs and it was difficult to get the suitcases up and down. The apartment is very spacious - there was only 4 of us and we had lots of room. Also essentially there was a washing machine and a place to dry clothes so that was very convenient. Although we didn't eat in that much there was also a dishwasher. Another important factor was that it was very quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Dear,
it's been a pleasure to host you and to know that you've had a nice stay.

Best wishes,
Halldis Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
1 review
“Perfect central location from which to enjoy the jewel of Florence!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We travelled to Florence as a group of six friends and runners to take part in the 2014 Florence marathon, staying at the apartment for 4 nights.

We all thoroughly loved the apartment. It's very central being only a stone's throw from the Piazza Santa Croce but the street of Via Delle Conce was quiet.

Being a large group occupying this apartment we found it to facilitate us all comfortably. There are sufficient bathrooms and separate bathroom facilities even on race day!!

The main bedroom upstairs is beatiful and being on the top floor the views are wonderful. We would advise any future groups to put early risers up there and not downstairs as once the apartment is being used there remains little privacy in terms of noise levels as it is an open room to the dining area and kitchen below.

Thank you so much for letting us have a rewarding (first marathon for half of us) and magical holiday in your beautiful place. We will highly recommend you to our friends and colleagues.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at this property and we really look forward to hearing from you again soon! Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake S
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a fantastic stay for two months whilst studying. The apartment is even nicer and more spacious that the photos suggest. Ample space for the five of us. But could sleep 6 comfortably. Facilities were fantastic with fully equipped and modern kitchen. The loft is amazing and the location is superb. Short walk to bars, historical sites and everything you could want in Florence but still quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Loved it!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thanks for your review. Hope to hear from you soon, Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Dear Rebecca, thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and I have already told Lourdes about what you said about her!! She was totally thrilled!! We do hope you are planning on coming back to Florence soon!!! All the best, Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thank you for submitting your review. We are extremely sorry to hear that someone before you had been smoking in the apartment. We try our best to tell clients not to smoke inside the apartments for the courtesy of the next guests in arrival. However, we are unable to have total control over what clients do. I am sure our cleaning staff left the windows open but as you can imagine it takes a while before a cigarette smell vanishes. I do very much apologise for this incovenience. We are adding NO SMOKING signs in our apartments to try and avoid similar problems in the future. Regards, Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing