We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An elegant place inspiring Florentine nobility!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Drawing room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Drawing room
drawing room take 2 The entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Large Drawing room
drawing room take 2
The entrance hall
The master bedroom
The master bedroom take 2
The second bedroom
The third bedroom with 2 double beds
The dining area
The dining area take 2
The large Kitchen take 1
The large kitchen take 2
The first bathroom take 2
the walking wardrobe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dimitri G
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An elegant place inspiring Florentine nobility!”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this elegant apartment with my wife and kids in early November 2017. It has been an unforgettable experience. The three-bedroom apartment is on the first floor of a renovated classical Florentine palazzo that belongs to a noble family with roots in 16th century Verona. The owner, a charming sartorial count, has an immensely fine taste in art, music, good food and, obviously, interior design! The building is located in an upmarket neighborhood in the centre of Florence. A 10-minute walk from landmark Duomo, the area does not suffocate by the omnipresent hordes of tourists, but is classy and quiet. There are a few nice restaurants and cafés in the surrounding streets and a beautiful 19-century park with children attractions at a 3-minutes walk. Living there gives you a full immersion into stylish Florentine everyday living. It was a distinctive experience to walk across the street in the morning into the local bakery or the street market and mingle with relaxed morning shoppers from this elegant neighborhood. The interior of the flat is outstanding. Fine art decoration is everywhere, on the walls, on the side tables, on the dressers. The ceilings are 4-meter high. The large red-wall living-room is bathed by the sunlight in the morning and becomes a cosy place to read a book or watch TV in the evening – when you decide to call it a day. The wi-fi connection is excellent and the satellite TV provides coverage of all major international channels. The three bedrooms are equipped with king-size beds and fine bedding linen. A walk-in dressing closet with full-body mirrors allows you to store your clothes and to get dressed in style, thus keeping the apartment neat from suitcases lying on the floor. The kitchen is equipped with all sorts of high-tech appliances, while a dining room adorned with a large round table sitting eight guests is where you will share culinary quality time with your family and friends - trust the local street market for extra-quality local fresh produce. The two master bedrooms are separately located on either sides of the apartment, which ensures privacy when two families are holidaying together. In a few words, if you want to live your myth in Florence with style and elegance, this is the place I highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Dear Dimitri,
many sincere thanks fir taking the time to write such a fantastic review. it is always nice to find a new enthusiast about my property... hope to see you again best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andykonto...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Stylish and historic stay in such a stylish and historic town”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent location, centrally situated to have you enjoy your strolls around town and also live like the locals do! Spacious and luminous rooms, etheral beddings, the cleanest of bathrooms, state of the art equipment married with antiques and all these mansion trappings that make you realise you are in a Florentine palazzo. Superb, exquisite!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Dear Andy,
thank you so much for this extremely nice review!!

kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlinda90
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Centrally located! Large, clean apartment”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It will be hard to describe this apartment in words - it's INCREDIBLE. Very large and spacious, clean, equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Another important thing to note is the apartment's location - it is very central - a short (15 minutes) lovely walk away to all major attractions. We didn't use a taxi once!

Guido was always available - his English is perfect as well as his recommendations!

Thank you Guido for this amazing experience!
Recommended 110%!

I will ABSOLUTELY return!
Arlinda

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
dear Arlinda,
many sincere thanks for this very nice review. I hope to see you back here soon.
best regards guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquesgr...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Incredibly nice apartment and host!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After one week stay I must say this property fulfilled completely our expectations and actually was even better than we expected! The apartment is very spacious and our family of seven had plenty of space to spread. Every detail is perfect and exquisitely designed. The bedrooms are huge, the kitchen and the living area just amazing and you could not pick a better location for visiting the historical part of Florence. The area is very well located, literally fifteen minutes walk from museums and seconds away from restaurants, shops and other amenities. The landlord is very friendly and reacted very quickly to all our needs. The shower is the biggest we have found in Italy and the large bath tub is a blessing. I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend this property to family and friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Dear Jacques,
many sincere thanks for this very nice review.
best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing