We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dried Out Chicken and Old Salad”

Trattoria Diladdarno
Reserve with
Trattoria Diladdarno is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 3 082 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Frediano
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

I’m not sure why this restaurant gets such great reviews. Maybe we ordered the wrong thing. We had chicken diavalo for 2 with a salad. The chicken was dry and tasteless and the salad was old with tomatoes that had gone bad. We had white wine that tasted like it had been watered and wasn’t cold.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trattoriadiladdarno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Trattoria Diladdarno, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018
Google Translation

Il ristorante ha ottime recensioni da molti mesi (tranne la sua naturalmente) semplicemente perchè si mangia bene. Se il pollo (allevato a terra e certificato no OGM) non le era piaciuto bastava lo dicesse e, come facciamo sempre, lo avremmo sostituito con qualcos'altro di suo gradimento. Invece i piatti sono tornati in cucina solo con gli ossi e ben ripuliti: aveva davvero fame! E se l'insalata era vecchia con pomodori andati a male, in genere il cliente si arrabbia e la rimanda indietro invece di mangiarla e poi scrivere su Trip! (per inciso la verdura la compriamo fresca al mercato la mattina..) Ed il commento sul vino è semplicemente ridicolo visto che lo teniamo fisso in un frigo a 15 gradi! La nostra opinione è che la sua recensione sia semplicemente falsa e rimettiamo il giudizio su chi ha ragione ai visitatori di Trip, che sanno benissimo che quando un locale va TROPPO bene c'è sempre qualcuno che cerca di sminuirlo anche con mezzi meschini come questo..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018

One of the best meals we had in Italy. Very friendly service, nice relaxed environment. Absolutely delicious food. There was an amazing truffle type spaghetti dish that was absolutely delicious, and a wonderful Tiramisu.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Did not make reservations, so weren't able to avail ourselves of the outside seating, but the food was excellent. The thing I remember most was the grilled vegetables which were out of this world. How can simple grilled vegetables taste that good? I don't know but I feel like flying back to Italy just to get another plate. Food artfully prepared, good service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic dinner with Ragout Pasta, large portion of fresh truffles, wonderful local red wine costs 15 eur! I couldn’t believe it! Atmosphere is very lovely, pleasant music and very nice smell of home kitchen . Service was super quick. We went there on both evenings and would go again if we stayed longer in Florence.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank VeronikaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The Diladdarno restaurant was a perfect choice for our group of 29 people (members and supporters of a dragon boat team from Québec). Even before we arrived in Florence (July), the replies to our emails were always rapid, helpful, and friendly. On the evening of our reservation, we were welcomed as family. The meal was delicious, the service, excellent. We really enjoyed our evening. Thank you for everything.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PARPicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Diladdarno also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Diladdarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing