We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment With Beautiful Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Cortona
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan M
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment With Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I, and two girlfriends stayed at Sophia in April for 3 nights. It is a very charming, well equipped apartment with comfortable beds and clean and nice kitchen and bath. The living room area was very comfortable and cozy. The location was excellent. Very near the Piazza del Duomo. We drove into the city at the entrance recommended by Samantha, and, the parking angels were with us because we found free parking in the small lot by the Duomo each day. From there the apartment is very close. It's a about a 5-10 minute walk to the main Piazza. The location of the apartment is in a very quiet neighborhood. All in all We loved and and would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the apartment but was especially pleased to be able to park free of charge so close by.
Liked least: The stairs, but, not unexpected.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Hi Jan,
Thank you for the great review and I am delighted that you had a great stay and time here in Cortona. I am also glad the parking angels were on your side! hahaha!

We would love to have you back as guests and please dont forget about us!

Cheers
Samantha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champagne...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PRECIOUS & LOCATION PERFECTION”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I traveled to Cortona with my husband and my 2 adult children joined us on our 3rd day. Parking was confusing for us and at a minimum, but once you figure it out, it's fine. Cortona is not nearly as steep as we expected, so getting to the apartment with a rolling suitcase is a complete breeze! Sofia is a PERFECT LOCATION for exploring Cortona and visiting nearby Tuscan Hill Towns. The apartment was exactly as pictured, however seemed much larger than it appears in photos. The view is amazing in every light, day and night! The living room was a perfect perch for the 4 photographers to upload all they wanted on social media each night. My adult children took over the sofa with all of their devices so we borrowed a chair from the kitchen and it was perfect. Samantha mentioned in our communication that the wifi didn't have the strongest signal, but we had NO PROBLEM at all. The kitchen was perfect for cooking our locally sourced pasta, pesto, bread and WINE! And yes, there's a dishwasher! We cooked a few evening meals and breakfast everyday. The bathroom is roomy with a small shower, but plenty of hot water! We over-packed as usual, so didn't need the washing machine, but there were racks for drying and plenty of room. The master bedroom was very roomy, plenty of storage and a fabulous large window above the bed if you enjoy an open window during the night. The second bedroom was WAY BIGGER than it appears in the photos, but has no storage. That was NO problem for us as my well traveled adult children lived perfectly out of their suitcases and the beds were perfect, however my daughter needed earplugs because of her brother's snoring #lifefatherlikeson #familyproblems. We explored Cortona, inside and outside the wall on foot and loved every step! It's very small and easy to navigate with phone gps for quick reference if you get a little lost winding through the streets inside the wall. Cortona was a perfect location to take day trips to some other Tuscan Hill Towns. We visited Siena, Montepulciano, and Civita (the dying city, accessible by footbridge only, population 8!, SO FUN!) We will go back to Cortona for a spring/summer experience. There is just so much to do and see! I hope to meet Samantha on our next trip as she was the perfect hostess albeit by email. She answered every email within a couple of hours, if immediately. She offered great suggestions for every aspect of our trip and she is adorable! Hope to meet her for a meal next time!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: tiny shower, but it was not unreasonable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry W
White Rock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything I hoped for.”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Italy is fantastic. We stayed in Cortona for four night had a great time. The apartment was perfect everything was new and we slept better than anywhere else in Italy. Cortona was not very buiy which was nice we could walk to everything. Samantha gave us all the info we needed although she was not there to meet us we never felt lost. Great price and location highly recommended it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda Le...
Camano Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 4 nights. Sofia was beautifully decorated and the view from the living room was breath taking. Master bed with the memory form mattress was very comfortable. Found the apartment was outfitted with everything one would need. All you needed was some good bottle of wine, fine cheese and a wonderful companion.

The town of Cortona was so nice, great little shops. Lots of restaurants for those romantic evening meals. The Italian food is delicious.

I didn't want to leave. Will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment very convenient to the town of Cortona, just a short walk.
Liked least: I LOVED everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing