We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect Stay”
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Exterior
Kitchen
Swimmingpool
Exterior
Orchard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jlsellers
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Second time here, very spacious, clean, contemporary house on the hillside with a spectacular view. Orchard with figs, apples, and other fruit. We have seen plenty of wild boar and porcupines on the road up and down the hill. Try Locanda del Molino in town for dinner, it is surprisingly good, and it has a sister restaurant at the entrance to Cortona. The owner helped us getting our luggage delivered from Rome as it missed our US connecting flight, and we were out all of the time visiting the region. Car is a must here, and all bedrooms are up one to three flights of stairs. Free wifi and TV, nice pool, it is a country villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domstore1...
Andernos-les-Bains, France
1 review
“Just magical”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Molbena is what you dream of, when you think of Tuscany....
Once through the elegant iron gates, you drive on the tree-lined, winding road to this beautiful stone house perched on a hill.... you stand in front of the house and take in the view and think....it cannot be this beautiful...
The house is spacious, fresh, the decor sober, stylish, and unpretentious. Perfectly well-equipped and the warm and friendly owners available if you have a question. The swimming pool is huge (a slight problem with the local flies that summer?) and the orchard and enormous garden a delight to find shade in.
After visits to Sienna, Florence, Rome and many smaller destinations around, our two families were happy to go "home", have lunch on the terrace with wonderful local produce or taste the local wines in the evening.... the view always beautiful.... just changing in colour.
Thank you to my friends for choosing it and to the hosts for this house.
I could describe it in detailed, academic form....but it is more about the "senses".
In all honesty, Molbena is just magical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Les prestations de la maison et la vue
Liked least: Des mouches autour de la.piscine
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot for the beautiful words, we are very glad that you enjoyed so much your stay and we hope to see you again in the future, maybe in Casa Rasina next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKP61
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A simply stunning Tuscan farmhouse”
Reviewed 7 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012
12
people found this review helpful

Quite simply THE most amazing villa.

We stayed at Molbena (as a group of six adults) for two weeks in mid September 2012 & cannot recommend this property highly enough. The photos both on here (Tripadvisor) & on the owner’s own website look fantastic, but believe me, the reality is way, way better.

Firstly let me say that everything about the booking etc was handled superbly with any emails or queries responded to very promptly by Francesco.

Flying into Pisa & then having driven down to Cortona, we were met by one of the family who escorted us the last part of the way to the house itself. Once through the electric security gates, the road to the house is then a five minute steep, hairpin, loose stone track through the woods. A word of warning here: don’t even bother with second gear unless you are in a 4x4…..you will stall!!! The drive though is more than rewarded when the house finally comes into view. A beautiful, typically Tuscan, stone farmhouse with stunning panoramic views across the valley & beyond.

Inside, the house has absolutely everything you could wish for. The bedrooms are absolutely massive, the bathrooms (each room has it’s own ensuite) are modern & spotless & there are any number of huge rooms downstairs that we simply never used. The well laid out large kitchen, the superb outdoor barbecue area & probably the biggest outdoor dining table you will ever see were all that was needed.

Mornings (or sometimes full days) were spent exploring the many stunning places within easy reach of this superbly located villa. Siena, San Gimignano, Montepulciano, Arezzo, Assisi, Gubbio, Pierle (a little unknown gem of a village only ten minutes down the valley) & of course just wandering the steep streets of Cortona itself, followed by lazy afternoons soaking up the hot Tuscan sun next to the verging on Olympic size swimming pool…even if the water was maybe a little cold! Evenings were simply fabulous: a barbecue, plenty of very good local red wine, a sunset each evening that simply took your breath away with the intensity of it’s colours, a view to die for of the twinkling lights way off in the valley below & the nightly ritual of the wild boar coming down from the hills to feast on the over-ripe figs, pomegranates & apples that we scattered for them only feet from where we sat.

This was our second visit to this area, but our first at Molbena. All I can say is we cannot wait to stay here again.

Many thanks again to Francesco & all of the Della Rosa family for making us so welcome. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything.
Liked least: Faultless
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing