We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$207
US$198
View deal
Expedia.comUS$198
PricelineUS$198
Hotels.comUS$198
eDreamsUS$198
TravelocityUS$198
Destinia.comUS$207
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 002)
Filter reviews
1 002 results
Traveller rating
913
79
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
913
79
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every evening pastries amazing breakfast hotel is beautiful valet parking uphill walk rooms are comfortable recommend villa valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 002 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Small historical building 200metres walk form the beautiful Cortona downtown. Room is perfectly clean and renewed. Breakfast is amazing and full of handmade pastries and salty recipes: it worths the staying.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank andreaoX5545KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

This place is really well maintained, the personnel is incredibly welcoming and helpful. All the post covid measures were respected. Rooms were incredibly clean and bright with an amazing view! I am definitely coming back.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank V8947OQpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

We stayed for 6 glorious days at Villa Marsili. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is exceptional. From the very first moment we arrived everyone was friendly, welcoming and helpful. They were very good about suggesting places to visit and the best routes to get there. The breakfast was very good including fresh sqeezed orange juice. At 7 every evening they put out complimentary small appetizers including pizza. They packed us a lunch for 3 people and it was enough food for over 6 people. Everything was very well prepared.
The room was spacious and clean with beautiful views of the Tuscan hillside. It is a short walk uphill into the town center. The uphill walk is fine and the walk back to the hotel is downhill, even better. We highly recommend Villa Marsili and will stay there again when we return to Cortona.

Room tip: Upper floors facing the hillside.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MAIslandLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

We arrived at night and in the morning were awakened with the most gorgeous view of the valley below. A must see! We then were greatly surprised by the best breakfast ever!!! We highly recommend this great hotel.

Room tip: Ask for view of the valley.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Everything about Villa Marsili was fantastic! Valet parking, easy check-in with very informative staff, walking to the town of Cortona in a very few minutes,beautiful rooms with lots of space, complimentary happy hour treats, cookies after dinner and then the amazing breakfast ( we would love to go back just for this alone!). We have stayed in many European hotels but this will be one we will not forget. The staff and property gets a 100 out of 10!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Delightedtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews