We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jynne H
Greensboro, North Carolina

Tuscan paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
We were in Italy for 7 days and wanted to experience different areas. We worked with a travel agent who booked us in Tuscany at Il Falconiere and it was our favorite place we stayed the entire trip. I told my husband my blood pressure dropped 10 points upon arrival. So quiet and peaceful, outstanding service and attention to every detail. They even brought a yoga mat to my room for me to borrow during my stay. The food was outstanding and SO fresh. Wished we would have spent the entire week here.
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina Bartelli, Marketing at Il Falconiere Relais & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Jynne,
I hope so! I'll be more than happy to support you on the next trip to Tuscany, pls write me!!!

Thanks for your kind review, it is really amazing

Hoping to welcome you again

My best regards
Lina Bartelli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 873
R 1 678
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 804
R 2 535
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Room service
R 3 224
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 224
0.6 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 760
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
2.2 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 5 245
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 703
2.0 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 643
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 705
2.0 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 2 089
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 531
2.1 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 202
  • Lol.travel
    R 7 011
  • Booking.com
6.0 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 384
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 709
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 175
2.1 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Cortona
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
658
146
52
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
658
146
52
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star cooking school wine tour tasting menu cooking class michelin restaurant beautiful property junior suite food and wine recommend il the owner tuscan countryside fairy tale magical place winery silvia classes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely location and beautiful resort. Stellar for couples trips. Probably best for 2-3 days. Restaurant is great and the wine tour was lovely. Spa is great but a little pricey. Would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nickfowler1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina Bartelli, Marketing at Il Falconiere Relais & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nick,
thanks so much for your kind words and I agree with you we love to welcome couples as the romatic of the venue is perfect!
I really hope you would be able to return and enjoy more about the place.

Thanks again and a great summer times

Kindest regards
Lina Bartelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a party of four and every one of us felt the same way… And that is that the attention to detail to every part of our visit was impeccable. The food, the wine, and the accommodations were second to none. We also took a wine tour, which was quite pleasant and capped off with an amazing tasting. The only thing we regret was not spending more time there as we are on a two week journey of Italy. Silva and Benedetto were charming hosts…and Abby also made sure everything was to our liking. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roccoi924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina Bartelli, Marketing at Il Falconiere Relais & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rocco, thanks so much for your kind review!
We can't wait to welcome you again!

have a lovely summer times

Warm regards
Lina Bartelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were last here 24 years ago and have always wanted to return and this year managed to. Our expectations were high and we were not disappointed. This is a beautiful retreat with wonderful staff, great ambience and views and we are already booked for a return trip next year. Sad we left it 24 years !!!!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GarfieldGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina Bartelli, Marketing at Il Falconiere Relais & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Garfield, nice to hear that you will not wait 24 years again to return !!!
Thanks for your precious support, and so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

I hope to welcome you next year and in the meantime, have a lovely summer

Warm regards
Lina Bartelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2024

Amazing location and views. Old world feel and great service. The restaurant is a must!! Weather in May was perfect and the grounds are beautifully kept.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DolfanJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina Bartelli, Marketing at Il Falconiere Relais & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Dolfan, Happy to read thta you enjoyed your experience with us!
I hope to welcome you again soon

Best regards
Lina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2024

One of the best meals of my life in a never to be forgotten setting. The staff was polished, but friendly and not at all pretentious. Everything we ate defies superlatives. Locally sourced food prepared by a most accomplished chef. Bravisima!

Room tip: The roads leading to the restaurant are very narrow but the reward is well worth the anxiety
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina Bartelli, Marketing at Il Falconiere Relais & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Thanks John, great to read your review!
I'll share with Silvia your kind words!
I hope to see you soon again!

kindest regards
Lina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews