We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DolfanJM

Anniversary Disconnect

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Jun 2024
Amazing location and views. Old world feel and great service. The restaurant is a must!! Weather in May was perfect and the grounds are beautifully kept.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina Bartelli, Marketing at Il Falconiere Relais & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you Dolfan, Happy to read thta you enjoyed your experience with us!
I hope to welcome you again soon

Best regards
Lina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 719
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 649
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 542
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 635
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 2 061
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 708
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 6 924
  • Booking.com
6.0 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 688
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 145
2.1 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Room service
R 5 090
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 090
9.7 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 460
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 852
2.4 km from Il Falconiere Relais & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cortona
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
658
146
52
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
658
146
52
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star cooking school wine tour tasting menu cooking class michelin restaurant beautiful property junior suite food and wine recommend il the owner tuscan countryside fairy tale magical place winery silvia classes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2024

One of the best meals of my life in a never to be forgotten setting. The staff was polished, but friendly and not at all pretentious. Everything we ate defies superlatives. Locally sourced food prepared by a most accomplished chef. Bravisima!

Room tip: The roads leading to the restaurant are very narrow but the reward is well worth the anxiety
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina Bartelli, Marketing at Il Falconiere Relais & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Thanks John, great to read your review!
I'll share with Silvia your kind words!
I hope to see you soon again!

kindest regards
Lina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2024

Beautiful property. Stunning views. Clean comfortable rooms. Outstanding food and wine. The staff was exceptional. An excellent experience all around!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina Bartelli, Marketing at Il Falconiere Relais & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Dear Megadle
few sentences that describe perfectly what we everyday are working for!
Thanks so much for your kind review and hope to see you again at our home!

A lovely summer to you

Kindest regards
Lina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2024

What a marvelous, luxurious, exquisite resort this is. Lovely rooms in a ancient Italian farmhouse complex, drinks on a terrace overlooking the Valdichiana - home of the Chiana cattle - a marvelous spa complex with two pools...did I mention the Michelin-starred restaurant and cooking classes with the wonderful Chef Silvia Baracchi? Stunning. Just stunning.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RichTO537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina Bartelli, Marketing at Il Falconiere Relais & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Hi Rich!
your enthusiasm is really contagious! thanks so much!
It will be my pleasure and diue to share with my Chef and the all team your kind words!

Thanks again and see you soon!

Warm regards
Lina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2024

We have recently spent a wonderful four nights and three days at Il Falconiere in Tuscana. From the time we arrived until we left, we felt so much at home. The staff attend to your every need and no request is too large or too small. The facilities are first class and the landscape of Tuscana is laid before your feet in amazing vistas from every vantage point. The food is exquisite and you will not go hungry from the lovely breakfasts every morning - feel free to ask for a second cappuccino! We asked for cab to take us to Cortona and it arrived on time and picked us up later in the afternoon right on time. We drove to this location, but I believe you can also take a train to the area. We brought along our dog and she was as well taken care of as we were. We could not have been more happy with our stay at Il Falconiere and will certainly be back.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardhL7714PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina Bartelli, Marketing at Il Falconiere Relais & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Dear Richrad
thank you! It's great to read your kind words and thanks to spent some your time to review!
I'll be happy to share your words with all my Team!
We all are looking forward to welcoming you again, and to let you enjoy once more our experiences!

Have a lovely summer times

best regards
Lina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2024

Il Falconiere is beautiful! We stayed 4 nights & it far exceeded our expectations. The food is fantastic. The ground are like being in a dream. The staff is warm, friendly & helpful. The staff all speak English so no fear if you don’t know Italian. The hotel is truly dog friendly. They will also make transportation arrangements to get you up to Cortona. We will definitely be staying there again.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank linnh509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lina Bartelli, Marketing at Il Falconiere Relais & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Dear Linn
thanks so much for your kind review! It's always a very pleasure to undesrtand the happiness of our Guests!
It's our goal to see you happy!
I really would like to welcome you again ina very next future

All my best
Lina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews