We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$228
View deal
Official Hotel SiteUS$228
Expedia.comUS$227
Hotels.comUS$227
PricelineUS$228
TravelocityUS$227
eDreamsUS$228
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
215
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
3
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed longer we would have steam room and sauna superb hotel glass of wine train station carolina renovation hill luxury charm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2020

We stayed here after getting married about two hours away, for 2 nights. If we could have stayed longer we would have, it was fab! We felt looked after and pampered, and the setting and town surrounding was beautiful too, with plenty of places to eat, drink and shop!
Thank you for having us!

Room tip: Our room had a beautiful view right across the huge Tuscan valley!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2020

We booked this "beautiful" hotel through Hotels.com. Unfortunately, my husband got very ill last minute and we had to cancel the trip. I cancelled the hotel booking at 8PM (cancellation policy was midnight) and had an email verification from Hotels.com to provide it. The hotel charged me for the stay and we were screwed out of $1200+!!! Don't book here unless you are absolutely sure you won't have to cancel.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

What a pleasant hotel! The grounds and staff were amazing and it was such a wonderful experience to stay here. My wife and I wish we stayed there longer but we had already make another booking which we couldn't cancel! Next time we come back to Italy we are 100% going to stay.

I want to specifically thank Claudia and Carolina at the front desk for all the wonderful recommendations around town. Also, Bruno!! He was amazing and so helpful with so many things around the hotel! Thank you all for the wonderful experience!

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19JB_SOCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Beautiful city, with amazing view and this hotel was over the top amazing! We stayed one night, and wished we had stayed more used the spa and had a wonderful time. The Restaurants they recommended were amazing and the staff at every part of the trip goes above and beyond!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiki4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

A truly lovely hotel. Indoor and outdoor pools, spa , excellent breakfasts, spacious and comfortable rooms, and a quiet bar, open for alcoholic drinks, coffee and tea until 11 PM. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Everyone speaks excellent English. We were in a first name basis with all of the front desk and breakfast room staff. This was their first season and they expect to apply some refinements when they reopen in the spring, such as a dinner restaurant. The views from our rooms were spectacular. The only drawback, for some, is that the hotel is situated on a hill which must be climbed in order to return from Cortona’s piazzas ( a short walk distance wise). We would definitely return

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mbrawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews