We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Tuscan Experience”
The villa has its own private salt water pool  Size: 12 x 6 m - depth 1.40 m all over.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa has its own private salt water pool  Size: 12 x 6 m - depth 1.40 m all over.
The house and the garden are intertwined as if in symbiosis. Lovingly restored, using only natural materials.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The villa has its own private salt water pool  Size: 12 x 6 m - depth 1.40 m all over.
The house and the garden are intertwined as if in symbiosis.
Lovingly restored, using only natural materials.
The original character of the house has been carefully preserved.
Lunch al fresco in front of the dining room
The big dining room
kitchen fully equipped with wood fired-pizza oven
The house emerges unexpectedly from a large clearing surrounded by ancient oaks.
A wedding dinner in front of the villa with around 100 guests (in 2 tables).
La Selva is a perfect place for a family reunion or to celebrate a wedding
The open-air private amphitheatre is available for private events
Bathroom with tub; overlooking the Arno valley
The pool overlooking the Arno Valley
La Selva is a perfect place for a family reunion or to celebrate a wedding
Our Amphitheatre is a perfect place to host a wedding celebration
A lovely welcome dinner with our new guests
Wedding day at La Selva Giardino del Belvedere
Visit the villa website to view the photos of the rooms. chianti-farm.com
Visit the villa website to view the photos of the rooms. chianti-farm.com
Yoga pavilion “Il Tondo” (not included in the villa rental)
Yoga pavilion “Il Tondo” (not included in the villa rental)
Yoga pavilion “Il Tondo” (not included in the villa rental)
Yoga pavilion “Il Tondo” (not included in the villa rental)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jesse M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Tuscan Experience”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were married at La Selva on August 6th, 2016. We thank our host Francesco from the bottom of our hearts for an incredible week for ourselves and our families. He and his family and staff went above and beyond as a host and everything was perfect.

La Selva is the most beautiful place to be for a week of authentic Tuscan lifestyle and relaxation. The grounds are huge, private, beautiful and inspiring. The villa is like your home you wish you could come back to all the time.

Our week at La Selva, our wedding, and the pizza / pool party on the final day were all incredible. You really feel part of the place and welcomed into being there.

All this was made possible by Francesco, his beautiful villa in the Tuscan countryside, and his great care and attention to detail and generosity of spirit.

A big thank you and we hope to return to La Selva one day soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt very welcome to enjoy everything this amazing place has to offer, which is a lot!
Liked least: Leaving :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V
1 review
“Great wedding thanks to Francesco and his family”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We went to "La Selva" to get married end june 2016. We got a warm-hearted welcome by Francesco and his family und were overwhelmed of the place. The 2 houses, the garden, the pool... wonderful. Francesco although organized all the wedding-paperworks weeks before with the registry office, and later the absolute fantastic catering too. Thank you very much Francesco, for this wonderful week at your unique place...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, the house, the pool, the garden....
Liked least: one week wasn`t enough! :)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Har...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scottish wedding”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at La Selva with our families for a week and had a pizza and open mic night on the Friday and our wedding on the Saturday.

Words are not enough, what a special location, loved by every one of our guests and what a great guy Francesco is. He was a great help throughout the planning and we are proud to call him a great friend after.

Don't hesitate to book, I hope we will return in the future but for now we have fantastic memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katepomfr...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect place and people for our reunion...”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a incredible and memorable stay at La Selva..
Francesco went completely out of his way to make sure that we had all that we needed and to guide us around the local area.
With guests coming in from all over the world , Francesco gave us impeccable directions and advise for getting there and was always on hand to help us with anything we needed.
The house is set in beautiful grounds with a lovely walk through country lanes to the next village on the hill..
Maria the chef cooked for us some the of the best food we had in Italy... and the big log fire in the living room was the perfect spot for everyone to congregate and share..
I cannot speak highly enough of our chance to stay at La Selva .. lots of tears when we left..
Thank you Francesco and Maria and the family for your heartfelt hospitality..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rona M
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
“La Salva is the best place for wedding, private events and vacation!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How can we sum up a year of collaboration, working on a 3-day event with zero mistake and 100% of pure fun and love for 70 guests?
Our event was complicated, it was 3 days of parties in the villa, amazing food and wine, music and friends.
Francesco helped us to find a hotel nearby for our guests (our guests loved it). In the first day we had a ‘Welcome dinner’, fine Italian cuisine. The next day we had our religious ceremony and then a big dinner with the best food ever. the catering Francesco offered was well trained, very kind and professional. The Chef fixed the menu to our guests needs and made a super amazing dinner. Our guests, with no exceptions, didn’t stop talking about the food 3 weeks later. We asked for flowers and Francesco arrange an amazing and talented women that set the tables and decorations and it was beautiful.
The Villa was very comfortable for our family, there are a lot of rooms and bathrooms, the pool was great, it’s big and have amazing view.
Maria was kind and helped us a lot with the laundry and cleaning of the villa, the entire area is breathtaking and the magical spots in the garden gave us a peaceful time.
The day after we had a pool and pizza party, again, the Chef made incredible pizzas with all kind of topping and lot of other food. our guests were amazed.
Francesco gave us the best feeling during the stay and helped us with any problem we had. He came to our parties dressed as an Italian model and party with us till the end. he managed to be the best host, the best wedding planner and the best friend in the sam
e time and he did it with style!

This place is perfect for wedding and Francesco deliver a top class service of managing the event and accuracy in the smallest details as we never seen before. any request, small as big, was answered. Along with his family they created an incredible Italian and Tuscanian experience.

If you are looking to get married in Italy, this is your place. see our photos and you will know :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa, the pool, the lovely Forest surrounding the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing