We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$463
US$422
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$120
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria Hotel(Taormina)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$445/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$361
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$759
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1 631/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$582
US$565
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
83
9
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
9
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanoramic suitecoin laundryserviced dailycar valet servicegreat locationcleaned every daywonderful apartmentfew stepsporta cataniacoffee machinemain corsoshort walkliving roomthe ground floorenjoyable staysteep hillvisit taormina
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The Apartments are very nice furnitured and tasty decorated. The beds are great and the hosts nice and helpful. There is no breakfast included, but you have 3 options which have early open in the morning in short walking distance, where you can get fresh croissants, coffee, ... so this is no problem at all.
The location is very good. And the cleaning is perfectly done - very friendly lady!!!
We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swiss3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The Apartment was wonderful and spacious with two sun terraces. It was very clean with a daily maid service and turn down service included in the price. The owners arranged (for an additional charge) transfers to and from Catania airport by S class Mercedes which was a wonderful start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Malandrina Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you to have taken the time to write us a review about your experience at La Malandrina Apartments & Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed our very clean apartments with daily made service and turn down service and that you enjoyed the beautiful and spacious sun terrace. We can indeed arrange a transfer from the airport by a comfortable vehicle so no hassle in taking public transport. We wish to welcome you soon again with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Our problems started with this apartment after we left. The place was nice and as others have noted very centrally located. The apartment was well furnished and suite dour family of 4 fine. We have to have an early checkout since at th least minute we decided to visit the Catania Pescheria market before our flight to the US later that day. So I emailed them asking if I could leave keys in the room and lock it , knowing that the staff did not get there until later and did not want to inconvenience them. They responded later it would be fine. But a little after mid day we got an email saying we would have to pay for damages. Then at the end of the day we got a picture of a door frame showing a deep deep hole in it . We are world travelers and always stay in luxury places and have never never had this problem . We are 2 professional adults with a 22 year girls Who is a med school student and a 14 year old girl who is an A student . In other words we don’t have children who are rough . Neither did we spend much time in the apartment nor have tools to create this big a hole. I was told via email that it could be caused by luggage. Well we had very light 4 small bags which while I understand scrapes are not capable of causing this kind of deep hole. This sounds like a sure scam and has put a damper in our otherwise great Sicily visit . We stayed at th ePlante estates and Mandarnova winery before this and had an awesome time. Please please read fine print and stay with a reputed “ big company “. Or else be sure to take before and after pictures to protect yourself .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank pinkflower2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Malandrina Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Shah, thank you to have taken the time to write us a review. We are happy that you found the apartment nice and on a perfect location and we appreciate that you did not want to disturb us asking for where to leave the key and you have send us an e-mail.
We are convinced that you are a professional, seasoned traveller but you have to understand that we give the apartments in excellent condition and if we find something which is left in another way or not to the standard that is was given, we have the right to contact the guest. What we have seen in the apartment is a fact and we do understand that it could have happened without you knowing it. All of our apartments are equipped with valuable furniture which we have carefully chosen, so we like them to stay in the same condition. Our purpose is absolutely not to create any scam as this is not in our nature to treat our guests like this. We are honest people and we have never experienced something like this before. We do not agree that guests should chose for a big company as in this case they would have already taken money on the credit card which we did not do, as we only took a pre-authorization. Our only goal is to bring Sicilian hospitality to our guests who write in all of the reviews so proudly of us and we always treat them in the best of ways. We still hope that we can meet you and your lovely family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This is a wonderful apartment which I can highly recommend. The location combines being near the centre of Taormina but also feeling right out of the hussle and bussle. It's just a short walk from restaurants, a supermarket and the main Corso.

The staff were absolutely fantastic. We had a lovely first apartment with a small balcony, but then the staff let us know that it wasn't actually the one that we had booked. They moved all our bags for us to the new room, gave us flowers, fruit and wine and made the (small) mix up absolutely seamless to fix. Our new room had a balcony with a table and chairs. The staff also gave us recommendations of local restaurants and bars.

This is such a great place with the convenience and size of an apartment but the benefit of having the room serviced daily and people at the reception desk if there are any questions.

I can't wait to come back to Taormina and stay at La Malandrina again!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blackcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Malandrina Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you very much to have taken the time to write such a nice review about La Malandrina Apartments & Suites. We are happy you liked the great location close to the centre the apartments have as well as the daily room cleaning. It was with pleasure we have done those things for you. Although you have a long travel to reach us all the way from Australia , we hope you will visit us soon again because it was a real pleasure to have you as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We are currently staying in the Panoramic Suite (final week in May 2018) and it is exactly what we had hoped for. A spacious and stylish apartment reached via a marble staircase. An internal large sitting area with a sofa and table plus a kitchen area where we have prepared small meals using the microwave and two hobs. A fridge and dishwasher made this so easy to use.
The icing on the cake - and why we chose this - is the huge south facing terrace. The view of the sea over Sicilian rooftops plus Etna to the right!
We wanted a relaxing holiday with sun, views, an outside private space and privacy and this gave us all this. We have spent much time on the terrace, reading, eating meals and drinking wine in the glorious sunshine. Shade is provided by a full width deep awning which meant we could also relax in the shade.
We are so thrilled at our choice in this stunning setting and location.
Nights are so comfortable with air con, blackout curtains and a superb bed. No noise at all heard overnight.
The staff are wonderful and so friendly. Nathalie welcomed us and was a perfect host.
I do not think we will want to go home!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SunriseUriahHeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Malandrina Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words in this review. We are very happy you are having such a great time in our Panoramic Suite! This is such a great apartment if you are looking for total relax with an outstanding view and if you want to enjoy the outdoor terrace for an evening drink for example. Indeed all of our apartments are fully equipped with a modern kitchen and appliances to have all the comfort you need. We can imagine you would like to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews