We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Francesca's apartment in Taormina”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Relax on the terrace and enjoy the uninterrupted sea views
A spacious, light and airy bedroom with beautiful period Sicilian furniture
Relax on the terrace and enjoy the uninterrupted sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
angelaj22...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Francesca's apartment in Taormina”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A spacious, comfortable and fully equipped apartment. The terrace runs the full length of the house and has sun all day and lovely views of the sea and the beaches of Taormina. It boasts luxuriant flowering vegetation and provides a welcome haven from the busy town. It felt like a home rather than a sterile rental and even had cook books in the kitchen.

Our host, Francesca and her family were incredibly generous and helpful. On arrival we found fresh fruit, bread, butter, eggs and a bottle of wine. We were delighted! Francesca's sister organised some excellent excursions for us and her father who lives next door was an absolute gem. He gave us terrific recommendations for restaurants, made bookings for us and was a mine of information on where to shop and what to see.

We would thoroughly recommend this charming, attractive apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirralblu...
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very nice apartment with an excellent terrace. Francesca was extremely helpful with almost instant response to email queries. Louisa, Francesca's sister, and Marco were always on hand with help and advice if required. It was a nice touch to arrive to a bowl full of fruit, bread, milk, eggs and a welcome bottle of wine. It's about a 10 minute walk down to Corso Umberto in Taormina and the same to the cable car down to Mazzaro ..... very convenient.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieA199...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant personal service”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Francescas apartment just as we had envisaged, but terrace garden even more magnificent. Louisa helpful beyond belief. Made our stay so much easier and entices us to return next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthenaG55...
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“There is no better place to stay in Taormina”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What can I say, this place was incredible. It felt as if you owned your own little cottage with a grand view of a slice of heaven. The apartment has classic Italian furniture but with all the modern amenities. Fully equipped kitchen an bathroom, AC, and because if the truly exceptional Mediterranean hospitality, fresh fruit, bread, eggs and coffee all to start of your holiday just right. The girls, and I say girls because you don't get one without the other, two sisters, one across the road from the other, and the rest of the family in homes next door and along the way, all make you feel as if you are part of this multi-generational warmth, that even I as a med myself, was completely impressed by. Thank you with all of my heart for making this one of the most memorable experiences in Italy. And the majestic view, breathtaking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p r
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equiped apartment with wonderful terrace.”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a large, spacious,quiet, well furnished, ground floor apartment with a well equipped kitchen, comfortable sitting room and two bathrooms, one of which has a shower. All the rooms have doors, with shutters leading onto the very large attractive balcony with fantastic views of Taormina and the coast. Plants in pots and an olive tree adorn the terrace supplied with table and chairs for eating out. There is a large awning to provide shade.Booking was efficient and easy and the owner met us on arrival and showed us round and had thoughtfully supplied some provisions, bread, eggs, fruit, milk and wine which were very welcome. It is about a six minute hilly walk to the nearest small shop for basic provisions and 10-15 minute walk into Toarmina which has a lovely historic centre. We recommend the Santa Lucia restaurant, for authentic Italian food on Via Cappuccini 10 minute walk on way into Toarmina.There are plenty of other restaurants to try and numerous coffee bars.
We would definately recommend this lovely apartment and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing