We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the most welcoming places we have ever...”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Brand new kitchen and appliances Fully appointed new kitchen with all brand new appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Brand new kitchen and appliances
Fully appointed new kitchen with all brand new appliances
Enjoy al fresco dining from the wonderful terrace which boasts wonderful sea views
Stunning terrace with sea views
Relax in the comfortable lounge with working fireplace
Large double bedroom with direct access to large terrace & ensuite bathroom
Spacious Double Bedroom with ensuite
Stunning sea views from all aspects of the apartment
Comfortable and light bathroom with shower
Relax on the large terrace with sea views
Stunning views from Taormina
Corso Umberto: pedestrianised high street with fantastic shops, cafes and restaurants
Corso Umberto: for the best shopping experience!
Enjoy the wonderful local coffee, pastries and granite in the many bars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
CairnsJoh...
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the most welcoming places we have ever stayed on our overseas holidays”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed eight nights in this beautiful villa. The position overlooked the most amazing coastline which we enjoyed waking up to every morning and sitting on the balcony late afternoon with our bottles of wine. We went out most days and exhausted ourselves exploring this beautiful area of Sicily. we had a couple of nights out at local recommended restaurants but also enjoyed cooking at home with amazing local products from markets close by. Nino lives downstairs and we were greeted by him fist day with the most warm welcoming smile we felt like we were guests in his home. He looked after us and helped with everything with local knowledge. He also helped us organise transport and private tours to places. He was so obliging with every request. We read this in other reviews about this beautiful man and was not disappointed. The villa is 5 mins out of town and close to everything. Because the area is so tourist oriented you will appreciate the distance from the hustle and bustle of the crowds. The kitchen is well appointed with everything we needed to cook at home. The refrigerator was also stocked with basics including a bottle of wine to get us through until we could shop. Fantastic place and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in this wonderful part of Sicily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to everything and the friendly help always on hand from Nino.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic comments and review. Dad was thrilled to make your acquaintance and that you had a pleasant stay in the apartment. So pleased that you enjoyed a memorable stay in Taormina and we really hope to welcome you again in the future. In the meantime we send our warmest regards, Nino and Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwallr...
cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“ideally located for”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Enjoyed our 5 night stay here. Clean and comfortable, not luxurious but well equipped, Plenty of hot water and decent shower. Views from terrace are fabulous. Nino, who lives downstairs, was very helpful and even picked us some lovely basil from his garden. Small supermarket nearby. About 10 mins walk to town and 20 mins to bus station (we are not fast walkers) Taormina is stunning, plenty to see and do and coach trips leave from the bus station. The gardens (free) are a must see. Also don't miss Isola Bella - paddle over to the island, gorgeous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views from terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding Villa Aurora Apartment and Taormina. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and that my father Nino was helpful during that time. We hope to welcome you again in the future and in the meantime send our warmest regards, Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthinlon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean and good location”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner and I had a lovely stay at this apartment. Nino, the owner, was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating (particularly as we arrived at about 1am in the morning!). The apartment is well appointed, clean and within easy walking distance of the main attractions in Taormina.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so pleased that everything in the apartment met your expectations and that my father Nino was helpful during your stay. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards from Taormina, Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan Y
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in Taormina Sicily”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment is located in the upstairs of a lovely old villa , it 's very nice & comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked, the terrace is large with a beautiful view.
The owner Nino is a warm and gracious host with many wonderful suggestions of activities to do & places to eat. It's in a perfect location for walking into town .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment. The wonderful host.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Villa Aurora Apartment and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. With very best wishes from us all Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sun terrace
Liked least: Sun beds-could do with replacing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Dad and I are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in Taormina and particularly enjoyed Villa Aurora as well. We were so pleased to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again in the future. With warmest regards, Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing