We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon heaven !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Brand new kitchen and appliances Fully appointed new kitchen with all brand new appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Brand new kitchen and appliances
Fully appointed new kitchen with all brand new appliances
Enjoy al fresco dining from the wonderful terrace which boasts wonderful sea views
Stunning terrace with sea views
Relax in the comfortable lounge with working fireplace
Large double bedroom with direct access to large terrace & ensuite bathroom
Spacious Double Bedroom with ensuite
Stunning sea views from all aspects of the apartment
Comfortable and light bathroom with shower
Relax on the large terrace with sea views
Stunning views from Taormina
Corso Umberto: pedestrianised high street with fantastic shops, cafes and restaurants
Corso Umberto: for the best shopping experience!
Enjoy the wonderful local coffee, pastries and granite in the many bars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anneswain...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon heaven !!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Villa aurora proved to be a lovely place to relax post our wedding . Nino was a fabulous host with all the local insider knowledge of Tormina . The villa met all our needs and is a place I would highly recommend .
The location is amazing a visual piaradise with breathtaking views . Would love to return with my paints and brushes to try and capture it .!!
Well done to Nino and his family for such a great place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio and view
Liked least: Unfortunately some building near by with intermittent noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely comments regarding our property and Nino. We were so pleased to welcome you for this very special occasion and to meet you both. We really hope to welcome you in the future and in the meantime send our warmest wishes, Francesca and Nino


for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We so so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Villa Palma and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you for the lovely company and conversation at dinner! With very best wishes from us all Francesca, Vlado and Palma"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ting R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice retreat !”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa aurora is located near the city center about 10 mins from the bus station. The room is huge with a small living room, a kitchen and a big terrace facing towards the hill and the sea. Fantastic view and plenty of sunshine everyday. Nino, the owner, brought us procecco and white wine on the first day, and stocked our fridge with milk, eggs and bread, which we enjoyed every morning. He even cooked us some Sicilian meat balls, delicious ! We were very sorry that we didn't get a chance to say goodbye to him when we left.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Taormina. We hope to welcome you again in the future to Villa Aurora, in the meantime we send our very best wishes, Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The location of this apartment could not be more perfect if you are interested in easy access to the city center and corso, but also enjoy privacy, lovely birdsong and stunning sunrises from a beautiful deck overlooking the sea. After five visits to Taormina, we have yet to find a better view to augment our comfortable living.

Perfect for two, the living area and bedroom/bath meet every need. The kitchen is spacious and fully-equipped, which means a lot to us as we enjoy cooking, the local markets and street vendors provide a beautiful banquet of fresh fruits and vegetables in season daily.

But the best part about the space is our host Nino and his family who made us feel like part of theirs upon arrival. We hope to be back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your great comments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the future! With very best wishes, Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiggy35
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pretty. Rustic and charming!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Classic Italian decor. Stunning views. Very amicable hosts - Niño and Francesca were very helpful and friendly.
Had a lovely week in Taormina visiting the beach, lovely restaurants and shops. And of course Etna!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again to Villa Aurora! With very best wishes from Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKCake
Ilford
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Villa Aurora Taormina - Beautiful Villa, Wonderful Host, Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The ideal place to stay for a relaxing beautiful and comfortable holiday. Villa Aurora is located close enough to Taormina central to walk to all the shops and restaurants in 10 - 15 mins; yet far enough to get away from the hustle and bustle and crowds.
The owner made contact with us immediately upon booking and advised re transportation to the villa, getting around the area and contacting our host Nino. He is a fabulous host, very charming, welcoming and knowledgeable about the area, and quite a character.
Our holiday plans were to stay in Taormina and enjoy a relaxing holiday, so we did not need a car. Getting to the villa by bus from Catania airport was easy, and we could walk to everywhere else. We booked one excursion to Mount Etna, which our host managed to help us sort out and arrange at good discount. He also took us on a tour of the town on our first day to familiarize with the shops etc.
The Villa was very clean, comfortable, spacious and homely. The kitchen is well equipped. Sky TV is available (mostly Italian channels), also plenty of reading materials and a DVD player (no DVDs provided). The terrace is a very large suntrap with a scenic sea and mountain view. We had breakfast each morning there and relaxed for most of the week on the loungers provided. It was easy to get to the beach by funivia in 15 mins. All in all a perfect relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunny terrace
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments. Thank you also for highlighting a couple of things that we can improve on for next year (more tv channel options and dvds) - we are always looking to improve! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Aurora and we would love to welcome you again in the future. Warm wishes from us here in Taormina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing