We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment in Brilliant Position”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
interior of the apartment
master bedroom
bedroom
salita alexander humboldt
salita alexander humboldt
salita alexander humbold, entrance of the apartment
view from the apartment
corso umberto 'porta catania' near the apartment
sicilian tipical shops
view from taormina
views from taormina
piazza duomo
piazza ix aprile taormina near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
MikeNew
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in Brilliant Position”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 nights in this apartment and it was all that the description and reviews said it was. Very clean and in an excellent position just off Corso Umberto with views of the sea, Mount Etna and the Greek Amphitheatre.

There are lots of steps and a spiral staircase but if you take your time it is no really a problem. Parking is easy in the multi storey car park near by. We were met at the car park by Virginia's mum and taken to the apartment which was a great help.

Would not hesitate to recommend it and would stay again if we visited Taormina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: Spiral staircase
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingatesto...
Essex, UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Central Apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were staying in Taormina for a wedding and had our 21 year old son with us, hence chose an apartment rather than book 2 rooms at a hotel. This apartment suited our needs being close to the (quieter end) of Corso Umberto and short walking distance to the wedding and reception venues.

We found the apartment clean, tidy and well furnished. I should mention that there are 70 steps leading from the Corso itself to the landing of the apartment, which was not a problem for us but might be for others. There is then the spiral staircase to the upper floor with lounge and terrace.

We did find the lack of wi-fi a bit of a problem and didn't manage to connect with the cafe bar downstairs. You can find plenty of cafes etc with free wi-fi but I wanted to watch the world go by when sitting at them, not my phone. We thought that bedside tables in the main room would be useful as the wall shelves are very small.

Other than these small issues, we had no problems at all. If we returned to Taormina we would probably choose a hotel if just the two of us, but otherwise would be happy to return to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224Adamn
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned to England after spending 5 nights in this beautiful apartment.

The views of mount etna in the evening are quite magical you can actually see the lava lighting up the night sky.

Each of the bedrooms had its own air conditioning unit as did the upstairs living area and there was a tv in each of the rooms (although with the views being so amazing we never turned those on)

The kitchen was well equipped although we did eat out every night! The restaurants can be reached in less time than it takes to drink a cup of cappuccino which I have to add was gorgeous everywhere we tried.

The beauty of Taormina really has to be experienced first hand and we could not fault anything at all with the apartment. 11 out of 10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: That we did not stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina56997
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in the centre of Taormina with far reaching views”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Located just a few steps from Corsa Umberto this apartment is ideal for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife not to mention access to the many cafes and restaurants all within walking distance. The local beaches and lidos are accessible by taking the cable car (about a 10 minute walk) or taking a shuttle bus service from nearby hotels. The apartment is traditionally decorated and well equipped with very efficient air conditioning and spotlessly clean throughout, the views from the terrace and upper balcony are panoramic encompassing Etna, the Greek Theatre and the Ionian sea below. Virginia the owner was very helpful arranging an airport pick-up for us and we were able to contact her throughout the stay with any questions. There is no wifi in the apartment, however, you have Cafa Carmelo bar/internet cafe just downstairs at the entrance on the ground floor - perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous views from the terraces
Liked least: narrow stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and very quiet”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Myself and my friend spent a superb week in this apartment. It was very well equipped (apart from a paring knife!) and we were given a wonderfully warm welcome. It was also immaculately clean and so central that you were very close to the supermarket and the enchanting little shops and restaurants. The only downside was the spiral staircase up to the spacious terrace, kitchen and sitting room which could be a little tricky to manipulate. We would both strongly recommend staying here and all communication was very well organised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very central
Liked least: No occasional tables on which to place a drink
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing