We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool and the wonderful view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool and the wonderful view
The view from our Patio with a decorated Table in Lava Stone Livin Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Pool and the wonderful view
The view from our Patio with a decorated Table in Lava Stone
Livin Room
First Bedroom
The view from our Patio
Pool and view from the apartment
The terrace with decorated table in Lava Stone
Kitchen
Pool and view from the apartment
Living Room
First bedroom ; with seaview
First bedroom ; with sea view
The second bedroom
The Terrace
Living room with sea view
Living Room
Pool and view from the apartment
The pool by night
The Second Bathroom
The third bedroom
Pool and view from the apartment
The first bathroom
Terrace by night
We are far just 50 mt from Corso Umberto , the main street of Taormina
The Second Bedroom
The view
The first Bedroom
The view
The first bedroom
The first bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WatfordWe...
Watford
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in this apartment for 12 days and loved it. Its very spacious, very clean and has everything provided that you could wish for. Well decorated and nicely furnished with big airy rooms.
The owner was extremely helpful, meeting us from the airport bus and driving us to the apartment before doing a comprehensive handover. The view from both the living room and main bedroom windows is simply spectacular, looking out over the infinity pool to a panorama of the bay below. The apartment is one of a number in a very smart block with extensive and very kept grounds right next to the Hotel Ashbee. It is a oasis of peace and tranquillity and yet only two minutes walk to the main shopping street once you leave the grounds. There is a bakery and some mini markets close by for small purchases and a very good supermarket about 10-15 minutes walk away. Plenty of towels and bed linens are provided as are basic food items such as salt, sugar, tea and a selection of toiletries. The choice of nearby restaurants is huge but should you wish to eat in for a change there is everything you need to do so in the kitchen.
I must also mention that the owner was very helpful and was easily contactable in the event of any query.
We will definitely be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for stay here, it was a pleasure to meet you.
I hope to see you soon in Taormina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Apartment!”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing apartment and view! The best option for someone who wants to visit Taormina every time of the year! The House is fully equiped with everything a family may need and very clean. The shared pool is amazing with a beautiful panoramic view! The owner is very gentle and friendly and always there to help if you need something! Advised to anyone who wants to have a beautiful experience in this beautiful town of Sicily!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
Thank you very much . see you soon in Taormina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pickup process
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2012
Dear Richard , I thank you for the good review, despite the mishap in check in , i will confess it had never happened, I'm always waiting for the tourists (and rightly) , but unfortunately that day I had a problem with another customer (I manage several apartments in Sicily) he came with about 6 hours late , so I had to send my parents who have done as quickly as possible. I'm so sorry, and I apologize.I'll wait for you again in Taormina, proposing a reduction of 20% and prove that the problem with the check-in was the first and last.
I found the house very clean and I thank you for that.
My parents told me that you have a beautiful family!
Thank you
I hope see you soon in Taormina

All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cac77
General Pacheco, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la ubicacion y el confort
Liked least: la ropa de cama y toallas (bien colchones y almohadas)
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: La piscina e l'accoglienza
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing