We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
84
138
41
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
138
41
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car really enjoyed our stay here friendly hotel hotel staff a sea view room first floor min walk buffet breakfast yogurt della sirena lilliana garden bay views coast motorway
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Had a brilliant start of our first week of our two week holiday here. The location of this hotel is great as there are beautiful beaches, and restaurants around, but also only a short walk to the cable car which takes you up to Taormina.
The hotel is very clean, and bedrooms too. The staff are all so helpful and pleasant, and really can't do enough for you. The meals in the restaurant are delicious.You can enjoy a relaxing sunbathe down by the sea, which surprised me how quiet it was, which is wonderful and just what you want when relaxing and chilling out.
Thanks to all the staff for all their help and great customer service

Room Tip: Two rooms in the garden were delightful
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueM7648KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel views are amazing, staff are very helpful and friendly. Great location about 10 mins walk from cable car which takes you the Center of Taormina. Recommend a sea view room, stunning. Breakfast basic but tasty. Rooms cleaned every day and fresh towels.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Amkeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Had a wonderful stay for a week, in honour of our 10th anniversary. Couldn't be happier with this hotel. The room was lovely, with a nice balcony and an excellent sea view. Restaurant truly superb, such fresh food! Tropical style gardens are stunning too. Noise from trains not a problem at all. Sun lounger area is nice, and the sea is lovely to swim in (but be careful of urchins!).

Close to the cable car up to taormina and the small centre of Mazzaro, which has most things you might conceivably need.

All staff at the hotel just couldn't be more helpful (Special mention for Salvatore here in the restaurant, who was wonderfully friendly!). Very happy indeed. :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

My friend and I spent 4 nights here in August, and this hotel was a really nice place to end my leg of our trip. The staff were delightful, and nothing was too much trouble. They were happy to confirm all of our pre-booked tours and suggested some excellent other excursions, including a really memorable boat trip around the bay to a marine cove. The staff were also really helpful when my friend lost here camera, they not only tracked down where it was, but sent someone to collect it for her. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent and the breakfast superb. The access to the waterside area was also a lovely treat, and a really nice place to while away a morning or afternoon, before having a swim. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend and will return! Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at this hotel. I want to start by complimenting the staff, the front desk ladies, Lilianna, Loretta, and Marina are wonderful people. They could not have done more to make our stay just wonderful. Then on to the terrace restaurant, GianLuca, Dominic, and the chef who is GianLucas wife are excellent hosts. The food is amazing and the service was bar none. Actually the only complaint we had is that the air conditioning in our room could have been better. I highly recommend this hotel and would return .

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews